Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Brandenburgisches Staatsorchester Frankfurt

Frankfurt (Oder), Berlin, Bayreuth, Tokyo—these are the important music centers where the Brandenburgisches Staatsorchester Frankfurt (BSOF) currently performs. As Brandenburg’s only top-flight professional orchestra, it plays a key role at its main performance venues in Frankfurt (Oder) and Potsdam and is of vital importance to the major music festivals in the region.

The roots of the BSOF go back to 1842, when the Frankfurt (Oder) City Theater established its own orchestra. After the political seachange of 1989/90 the Frankfurt-based orchestra expanded its horizons both in terms of repertoire and influence, eventually becoming the largest such ensemble in Brandenburg and being named the official orchestra of Brandenburg by its state government in 1995.

The BSOF has undertaken tours of many European countries, as well as Japan on several occasions, where it performed most recently in May of 2019. It has completed numerous CD projects, recorded music for film and television productions,
and worked with highly respected artists such as Martina Gedeck, Sharon Kam, Daniel Hope and Mstislav Rostropovitch.

The Brandenburgisches Staatsorchester Frankfurt has been an integral part of the Bayreuth Festival for several years, where it accompanies the highly acclaimed children’s opera. Making music for and with children is an important part of the BSOF’s mission. Staged productions of works performed together with hundreds of children from Germany and Poland have been recognized as lighthouse projects and awarded a Special Prize from the German Orchestra Foundation (Deutsche Orchester-Stiftung).

Photography: Tobias Tanzyna

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.brandenburgisches-staatsorchester-frankfurt.de


Between Heaven and Earth

Violin Concertos by Beethoven and Berg

Yvonne Smeulers, Violin - Peter Kuhn, Conductor - Brandenburgisches Staatsorchester Frankfurt

GEN 20702Katalog

A Portrait

Works by Ravel, Tchaikovsky, Dvorák, Weber and Barber

Emalie Savoy, Soprano - Brandenburgisches Staatsorchester Frankfurt - Matthias Foremny, Conductor - Jonathan Ware, Piano

GEN 16436Katalog

Ralph Vaughan Williams

Sea Songs Concerto for Bass Tuba Symphony No. 5

Walter Hilgers, tuba / conductor - Brandenburgisches Staatsorchester Frankfurt

GEN 86064Katalog

Kammeroper Schloss Rheinsberg

Arias by Adam, Bellini, Donizetti, Massenet, Puccini, Rossini, and Verdi

Brandenburgisches Staatsorchester Frankfurt - Heribert Beissel, conductor

GEN 85516Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Brandenburgisches Staatsorchester Frankfurt

Frankfurt (Oder), Berlin, Bayreuth, Tokio – das sind die Pole, zwischen denen sich das Brandenburgische Staatsorchester Frankfurt (BSOF) aktuell bewegt. Es ist das einzige A-Orchester Brandenburgs, prägt das Musikleben seiner Hauptspielorte Frankfurt (Oder) und Potsdam maßgeblich und ist eine Stütze der großen Musikfestivals der Region.

Die Wurzeln des BSOF reichen bis in das Jahr 1842 zurück, als das Theater von Frankfurt ein eigenes Orchester bekam. Nach dem politischen Umbruch von 1989/90 durchbrach das Frankfurter Orchester seine künstlerischen Grenzen und seinen Wirkungskreis. Es stieg zum größten Klangkörper des Bundeslandes Brandenburg auf und wurde 1995 von dessen Landeregierung zum Staatsorchester erhoben.

Gastspielreisen führten das BSOF durch viele Länder Europas und wiederholt nach Japan, zuletzt im Mai 2019. Es hat zahlreiche ambitionierte CD-Projekte umgesetzt, für Film- und Fernsehproduktionen die Musik eingespielt und mit Stars wie Martina Gedeck, Sharon Kam, Daniel Hope und Mstislaw Rostropowitsch zusammengearbeitet.

Seit Jahren ist das Brandenburgische Staatsorchester fester Bestandteil der Bayreuther Festspiele, wo es die viel gelobte Kinderoper begleitet. Musik für und mit Kindern zu machen, ist für das BSOF ein wichtiger Bestandteil seiner Arbeit. Die Stücke, die es mit Hunderten Kindern aus Deutschland und Polen auf die Bühne brachte, wurden als Leuchtturm-Projekte mit dem Sonderpreis der Deutschen Orchesterstiftung ausgezeichnet.

Foto: Tobias Tanzyna

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.brandenburgisches-staatsorchester-frankfurt.de


Between Heaven and Earth

Violinkonzerte von Beethoven und Berg

Yvonne Smeulers, Violine - Peter Kuhn, Dirigent - Brandenburgisches Staatsorchester Frankfurt

GEN 20702DetailsKatalog

A Portrait

Werke von Ravel, Tschaikowski, Dvorák, Weber und Barber

Emalie Savoy, Sopran - Brandenburgisches Staatsorchester Frankfurt - Matthias Foremny, Dirigent - Jonathan Ware, Klavier

GEN 16436DetailsKatalog

Ralph Vaughan Williams

Sea Songs Konzert für Bass-Tuba und Orchester Sinfonie Nr. 5

Walter Hilgers, Tuba/Dirigent - Brandenburgisches Staatsorchester Frankfurt

GEN 86064DetailsKatalog

Kammeroper Schloss Rheinsberg

Arien von Adam, Bellini, Donizetti, Massenet, Puccini, Rossini und Verdi

Brandenburgisches Staatsorchester Frankfurt - Heribert Beissel, Dirigent

GEN 85516DetailsKatalog