Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Genuin News
Dates

Two GENUIN recordings nominated for ICMA 2020


17.11.2020: Two GENUIN recordings have been nominated for the International Classical Music Award (ICMA). This year the international jury has nominated the recordings by the GENUIN artistsJudith Ingolfsson and Theo Plath.

The International Classical Music Awards are presented in a total of 24 categories and are the only international prizes for classical CDs and DVDs worldwide. This year, the jury nominated a total of 365 audio and video productions from 122 labels. The 22-member jury consists of chief editors of the most important European music magazines, radio stations and online portals.

The final ICMA winners will be announced on 20 January 2021. The winners will be honoured with a ceremony and a gala concert on 18 April 2021 in Vaduz with the Sinfonieorchster Lichtenstein conducted by Yaron Traub.

The nominated CDs at GENUIN:

The Happiest Years
Sonatas for Violin solo by Artur Schnabel and Eduard Erdmann
Judith Ingolfsson, Violin
GEN 20711 (Release: May 2020)
To the CD

Theo Plath Bassoon
Bassoon Concertos by Carl Maria von Weber, Marcel Bitsch, André Jolivet and Bernhard Crusell
Theo Plath, Bassoon
Deutsche Radio Philharmonie Saarbrücken Kaiserslautern
Leo McFall, Conductor
GEN 20683 (Release: February 2020)
To the CD

To the list of ICMA 2021 nominations

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Genuin News
Termine

Zwei GENUIN-Aufnahmen für den ICMA 2020 nominiert


17.11.2020: Zwei Aufnahmen aus dem Hause GENUIN wurden für den International Classical Music Award (ICMA) nominiert. Die international besetzte Jury hat in diesem Jahr die Einspielungen von den GENUIN-Künstlern Judith Ingolfsson und Theo Plath nominiert.

Die International Classical Music Awards werden in insgesamt 24 Kategorien vergeben und sind die einzigen internationalen Preise für klassische CDs und DVDs weltweit. In diesem Jahr nominierte die Jury insgesamt 365 Audio- und Videoproduktionen von 122 Labels. Die 22-köpfige Jury besteht aus Chefredakteuren der wichtigsten europäischen Musikmagazine, Radiosender und Onlineportale.

Die finalen ICMA-Preisträger werden am 20. Januar 2021 bekanntgegeben. Mit einer Zeremonie und einem Galakonzert werden die Preisträger am 18. April 2021 in Vaduz mit dem Sinfonieorchester Lichtenstein unter der Leitung von Yaron Traub geehrt.


Die nominierten CDs bei GENUIN:

The Happiest Years
Violinsonaten von Artur Schnabel und Eduard Erdmann
Judith Ingolfsson, Violine
GEN 20711 (Release: May 2020)
Zur CD

Theo Plath Bassoon
Fagottkonzerte von Carl Maria von Weber, Marcel Bitsch, André Jolivet und Bernhard Crusell
Theo Plath, Fagott
Deutsche Radio Philharmonie Saarbrücken Kaiserslautern
Leo McFall, Dirigent
GEN 20683 (Release: February 2020)
Zur CD

Zur Liste der Nominierungen des ICMA 2021