Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Genuin News
Dates

Two debut CDs nominated for the German Record Critics' Award


9.7.2020: The sisters Anouchka (cello) and Katharina Hack (piano) enthuse the trade press with their debut CD "Shostakovich" and have now been nominated for the German Record Critics' Award in the chamber music category.
In the same category, another GENUIN recording has also made it onto the long list for the record prize: the debut of the violinist "Maia Cabeza". With "Folk Roots" she presents works by composers from the Czech Republic, Hungary and Romania.

To the list of nominated titles

The Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik is an independent association of German-speaking critics. The PdSK is supported by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media and by the Gesellschaft zur Verwertung von Leistungsschutzrechten GVL.
The nominations are published in the Longlist, the selection of the best of these CDs will be announced on August 14th. We keep our fingers crossed!

The new CD "Shostakovich" by the Duo Anouchka & Katharina Hack
The new CD "Folk Roots" by Maia Cabeza

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Genuin News
Termine

Zwei Debüt-CDs für Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik nominiert


9.7.2020: Die Schwestern Anouchka (Cello) und Katharina Hack (Klavier) begeistern mit ihrer Debüt-CD „Schostakowitsch“ die Fachpresse und sind nun für den Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik in der Kategorie Kammermusik nominiert.
In derselben Kategorie hat es auch eine weitere GENUIN-Aufnahme auf die Longlist des Schallplattenpreises geschafft: das Debüt der Geigerin Maia Cabeza. Mit „Folk Roots“ präsentiert sie Werke von Komponisten aus Tschechien, Ungarn und Rumänien.

Zur Liste der nominierten Titel

Der Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik ist ein unabhängiger Zusammenschluss von deutschsprachigen Kritikern. Der PdSK wird gefördert durch die Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien sowie durch die Gesellschaft zur Verwertung von Leistungsschutzrechten GVL.
Die Nominierungen werden in der Longlist veröffentlicht, die Auswahl der besten dieser CDs wird am 14. August bekanntgegeben. Wir drücken die Daumen!

Die neue CD “Schostakowitsch” vom Duo Anouchka & Katharina Hack
Die neue CD „Folk Roots“ von Maia Cabeza