Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Genuin News
Dates

Interview with GENUIN Managing Director Holger Busse


8.1.2021: How are things going for the music market in the Corona crisis? Peter Korfmacher from the Leipziger Volkszeitung (LVZ) interviewed our managing director and sound engineer Holger Busse on this question.

Although the music market is currently undergoing a major restructuring, there is little reason for GENUIN to complain. "At the moment we have an above-average amount of work to do," the LVZ quotes our managing director Holger Busse. "Now in January, it's true that many things have been canceled. But in November and December, we were very busy. 2020 was a good year for GENUIN in terms of recording activity, and 2019 also went very well."

GENUIN can also look positively to the future in the label sector despite the crisis: "Revenues from streaming and downloads increased by 25 percent and accounted for more than half of our revenues for the first time last year," Holger Busse tells LVZ.

Read the full report in German in the Leipziger Volkszeitung (paywall).

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Genuin News
Termine

GENUIN-Geschäftsführer Holger Busse im Interview


8.1.2021: Wie läuft es für den Musikmarkt in der Corona-Krise? Zu dieser Frage hat Peter Korfmacher von der Leipziger Volkszeitung (LVZ) unseren Geschäftsführer und Tonmeister Holger Busse interviewt.

Obwohl der Tonträgermarkt gerade eine große Umstrukturierung durchlebt, gibt es für GENUIN kaum Grund zu klagen. "Im Moment haben wir überdurchschnittlich viel zu tun", zitiert die LVZ unseren Geschäftsführer Holger Busse. "Jetzt im Januar ist zwar vieles abgesagt worden. Aber im November und Dezember waren wir sehr gut ausgelastet. 2020 war, was die Aufnahmetätigkeit anbelangt, ein gutes Jahr für GENUIN, auch 2019 ist sehr gut gelaufen."

Auch im Labelbereich kann GENUIN trotz der Krise positiv in die Zukunft blicken: "Die Einnahmen aus Streaming und Downloads sind um 25 Prozent gestiegen und machten im vergangenen Jahr erstmals mehr als die Hälfte unserer Einnahmen aus", sagt Holger Busse in der LVZ.

Lesen Sie den gesamten Bericht von Peter Korfmacher in der Leipziger Volkszeitung (Paywall)