Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists
     

Catalin Serban, Piano

Catalin Serban began his musical training at the age of six at the George Enescu Music High School in Bucharest. He later studied at the Berlin University of the Arts and completed his concert exam at the University of Music Lübeck with Konrad Elser. He participated in master classes with Claude Frank, Pascal Devoyon, and Elena Lapitskaja, among other artists.

In addition to several awards at international piano competitions, including the European Piano Contest Bremen, Serban received a scholarship from the Berlin University of the Arts, the Paul Hindemith Society also in Berlin, and the Marie-Luise Imbusch Foundation in Lübeck. As a soloist and dedicated chamber musician, Serban has performed in the Berlin Philharmonie, Konzerthaus Berlin, Bucharest Athenaeum, Die Glocke Bremen, and other well-known halls as well as at a number of international festivals.

His recordings to date include performances for Radio Romania and Radio Bremen as well as a solo CD featuring works by Enescu, Scriabin, and Schubert (Des cloches sonores). He has taught at the University of Music Lübeck since 2007, and since 2018 he has also served as a piano lecturer at the Hanns Eisler School of Music in Berlin. Catalin Serban resides and works in Berlin.

Photo: Neda Navaee

The Artist's Homepage: https://www.catalinserban.net


Resemblances

Sonatas, Nocturnes, Fantasies by Alexander Scriabin and Frédéric Chopin

Catalin Serban, Piano

GEN 22767Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler
     

Catalin Serban, Klavier

Catalin Serban begann seine musikalische Ausbildung im Alter von sechs Jahren am Bukarester Musikgymnasium „George Enescu“. Später studierte er an der Universität der Künste Berlin und absolvierte sein Konzertexamen an der Musikhochschule Lübeck bei Konrad Elser. Meisterkurse belegte er unter anderem bei Claude Frank, Pascal Devoyon, und Elena Lapitskaja.

Neben einer Reihe von Auszeichnungen bei internationalen Klavierwettbewerben, darunter beim Bremer Klavierwettbewerb, war Catalin Serban Stipendiat der Berliner Universität der Künste, der dortigen Paul-Hindemith-Gesellschaft und der Marie-Luise Imbusch-Stiftung in Lübeck. Als Solist und als bekennender Kammermusiker ist Catalin Serban in der Berliner Philharmonie, dem Konzerthaus Berlin, dem Athäneum Bukarest, in der Bremer Glocke und weiteren namhaften Sälen sowie bei verschiedenen internationalen Festivals aufgetreten.

Zu seinen bisherigen Einspielungen zählen Aufnahmen für den Rumänischen Rundfunk und für Radio Bremen sowie eine Solo-CD mit Werken von Enescu, Skrjabin und Schubert (Des cloches sonores). Seit 2007 unterrichtet er an der Lübecker Musikhochschule, seit 2018 ist er zudem Klavierdozent an der Hochschule für Musik „Hanns Eisler“ in Berlin. Catalin Serban lebt und arbeitet in Berlin.

Foto: Neda Navaee

Die Künstler-Homepage: https://www.catalinserban.net


Resemblances

Sonaten, Nocturnes und Fantasien von Alexander Scriabin und Frédéric Chopin

Catalin Serban, Klavier

GEN 22767DetailsKatalog