Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists
     

Simon Luethy, Violin

“… his maturity and poise as a musician are thrilling and sweep you off your feet.” Augsburger Allgemeine

Simon Luethy has won numerous violin competitions in Germany and abroad and already undertakes regular concert tours of Europe as well as the United States. He was the Grand Prize and Audience Prize winner at the Young Paganini International Violin Competition. Among others, he has also won prizes at the international violin competitions Andrea Postacchini, Music Islands and New York International Artists Association.

Highlights from recent concert seasons include his Carnegie Hall debut in New York, performances at Munich’s Herkulessaal and Gasteig, the Berlin Philharmonie and the National Concert Hall in Dublin. Simon Luethy works together with artists such as Enrico Pace, Kristóf Baráti, Kirill Troussov, István Várdai, Christoph Poppen, Marcelo Amaral and the Apollon Musagčte Quartet. He has collaborated closely with pianist Alexandra Troussova for several years.

Simon Luethy has appeared in concert as soloist with the Südwestdeutsche Phiharmonie, the St. Petersburg State Symphony Orchestra, the Sudecka Philharmonic Orchestra, the Geringas Chamber Orchestra, the Augsburger Kammerorchester and the Münchner Kammerphilharmonie dacapo. He works with conductors such as Eckart Manke, Georgios Balatsinos, Paweä Przytocki, Bernd-Georg Mettke, David Geringas, Zakhar Bron, Franz Schottky and Peter Bauer.

Born in Augsburg, Germany in 2000, the young violinist received his first lessons from Margret Niklas and Jorge Sutil. Since 2012, Simon Luethy has studied with Kirill Troussov and since 2019 with Christoph Poppen at the University of Music and Performing Arts Munich. Masterclasses with Petru Munteanu, Kristóf Baráti, Alexandra Conunova and Zakhar Bron have been a source of inspiration. From 2015 to 2019 Simon Luethy studied with Zakhar Bron as a junior student at the Zakhar Bron Academy in Interlaken, Switzerland.

Since 2017, Simon Luethy has played a Nicola Gagliano violin on generous loan from a private collection.

Photo: Sammy Hart

The Artist's Homepage: https://simonluethy.com/


Impressions

Works by Beethoven, Prokofiev, Wieniawski and Waxman

Simon Luethy, Violin - Alexandra Troussova, Piano

GEN 21754Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler
     

Simon Luethy, Geige

„… mit einer musikalischen Reife und Souveränität, die mitreißt und absolut begeistert.“ Augsburger Allgemeine

Simon Luethy ist mehrfacher Gewinner sowohl nationaler als auch internationaler Wettbewerbe und konzertiert bereits regelmäßig europaweit sowie in den USA. Den Grand Prix und Publikumspreis erspielte er sich beim internationalen Wettbewerb Young Paganini. Weitere Preise gewann er unter anderem bei den internationalen Violinwettbewerben Andrea Postacchini, Music Islands und New York Artists Association.

Zu den Highlights seiner letzten Spielzeiten gehören sein Debüt in der Carnegie Hall in New York, Auftritte im Herkulessaal der Münchner Residenz, im Gasteig in München, in der Berliner Philharmonie und der National Concert Hall in Dublin. Er musiziert mit Künstlern wie Enrico Pace, Kristóf Baráti, Kirill Troussov, István Várdai, Christoph Poppen, Marcelo Amaral und dem Apollon Musagète Quartett. Mit Alexandra Troussova verbindet ihn eine mehrjährige, enge Zusammenarbeit.

Simon Luethy konzertiert als Solist mit Orchestern wie der Südwestdeutschen Philharmonie, dem St. Petersburg State Symphony Orchestra, der Filharmonia Sudecka, dem Geringas Chamber Orchestra, dem Augsburger Kammerorchester und der Münchner Kammerphilharmonie dacapo. Er arbeitet mit Dirigenten wie Eckart Manke, Georgios Balatsinos, Paweä Przytocki, Bernd-Georg Mettke, David Geringas, Zakhar Bron, Franz Schottky und Peter Bauer zusammen.

Der im Jahr 2000 in Augsburg geborene Geiger erhielt seinen ersten Unterricht bei Margret Niklas und Jorge Sutil. Seit 2012 studiert Simon Luethy bei Kirill Troussov und seit 2019 bei Christoph Poppen an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater München. Meisterkurse bei Petru Munteanu, Kristóf Baráti, Alexandra Conunova und Zakhar Bron geben Impulse und Inspirationen. Von 2015 bis 2019 war Simon Luethy Jungstudent bei Zakhar Bron an der gleichnamigen Akademie in Interlaken, Schweiz.

Seit 2017 spielt Simon Luethy auf einer Violine von Nicola Gagliano, einer privaten Leihgabe.

Foto: Sammy Hart

Die Künstler-Homepage: https://simonluethy.com/


Impressions

Werke von Beethoven, Prokofiev, Wieniawski und Waxman

Simon Luethy, Geige - Alexandra Troussova, Klavier

GEN 21754DetailsKatalog