Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists
     

Michelle O’Rourke, Soprano

Michelle O’Rourke is a singer based in Dublin, Ireland. Her natural sound, unaffected expressivity, and technical ability make for an interpreter of rare dynamism. Michelle combines her background in Baroque music with an adventurous eclecticism and an interest in interdisciplinary work. She is passionate about the commissioning and performance of new vocal music.

Michelle has worked closely with many composers, including: Ann Cleare, Andrew Hamilton, Simon O’Connor, Karen Power, Benedict Schlepper-Connolly and Garrett Sholdice. Notable releases include Andrew Hamilton: Music for People and Left Behind: Songs of the 1916 Widows.

Michelle is ever fascinated by the seemingly endless expressive facility of the human voice; how singers have been centric to ritual performance for centuries, and how we continue as performers to evolve the interpretative and performa tive role of voice.

Picture: Berit Alits

The Artist's Homepage: http://michelleorourke.ie/


Inside Out

Works by Johann Sebastian Bach and John Cage

Diamanda La Berge Dramm, Violin - Michelle O’Rourke, Soprano - Katinka Fogh Vindelev, Soprano

GEN 21739Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler
     

Michelle O’Rourke, Sopran

Bei der in Dublin lebenden Sängerin Michelle O’Rourke verbinden sich natürlicher Klang, ungekünstelter Ausdruck und technisches Können zu einer seltenen Dynamik. Von der Barockmusik kommend, kombiniert sie ihren musikalischen Hintergrund mit experimentierfreudigem Eklektizismus und einem Interesse für interdisziplinäres Arbeiten.

Michelle hat viele Auftragsarbeiten im Bereich neuer Vokalmusik und deren Aufführung angeregt und mit etlichen Komponisten eng zusammengearbeitet, darunter Ann Cleare, Andrew Hamilton, Simon O’Connor, Karen Power, Benedict Schlepper-Connolly und Garrett Sholdice. Zu den viel beachteten Alben zählen Andrew Hamilton: Music for People und Left Behind: Songs of the 1916 Widows.

Die schier endlosen Ausdrucksmöglichkeiten der menschlichen Stimme haben Michelle immer fasziniert, gerade auch unter dem Aspekt, wie Sängerinnen und Sänger, die schon seit Jahrhunderten im Zentrum ritueller Aufführungen stehen, durch die Art ihrer Darbietung die interpretative und performative Rolle der Stimme stets weiterentwickeln.

Foto: Berit Alits

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://michelleorourke.ie/


Inside Out

Werke von Johann Sebastian Bach und John Cage

Diamanda La Berge Dramm, Violine - Michelle O’Rourke, Sopran - Katinka Fogh Vindelev, Sopran

GEN 21739DetailsKatalog