Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
New Releases
Genuin Editions
Genuin CD Catalogue
Search Genuin CDs
GEN 14325
EAN: 4260036253252
18.90 €

Stephen Hartke (*1952)  
The King Of The Sun (1988)
Personages in the night guided by the phosphorescent tracks of snails
Dutch interior
Dancer listening to the organ in a Gothic cathedral
The flames of the sun make the desert flower hysterical
Personages and birds rejoicing at the arrival of night
Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992)  
Tango del Diablo
Astor Piazzolla  
Vayamos al Diablo
Astor Piazzolla  
Romance del Diablo
Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)  
Piano Quartet No. 3 in C minor, Op. 60
Allegro non troppo
Scherzo: Allegro
Finale: Allegro comodo

The Arrival Of Night

Piano Quartets by Stephen Hartke, Astor Piazzolla and Johannes Brahms

In stock, shipping in 1-2 days.

We offer free shipping!

Please read our General Terms and Conditions and Privacy Statement carefully.

Lights off CD player on: set off upon the phosphoresced traces that snails leave in the night. Razor-sharp string chords, oscillating sound images and groovy piano rhythms. This is how the Flex Ensemble begins its first GENUIN CD and Stephen Hartke's magnificent piano quartet what a debut! Embark on a journey with the four exceptional musicians, through the darkness: virtuoso, strongly expressive, undaunted. Hartke, Piazzolla, Brahms it is worth it to be curious about each and every piece!

This CD is the prize of the Schumann Chamber Music Competition in 2013, which is sponsored by the Commerzbank Foundation and the Schumann Society.