Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
New Releases
Genuin Editions
Genuin CD Catalogue
Search Genuin CDs
GEN 11206
EAN: 4260036252064
Edition: Artist Consort
18.90 €

Philippe Racine (*1958)  
Poème de l´usure (2010)
Pour grand ensemble (Collegium Novum Zürich, P. Hirsch)
Philippe Racine  
Absences (2002/2003)
Pour chœur et flûte (Vokalensemble Zürich, Ph. Racine, P. Siegwart)
Philippe Racine  
Des astres (2003/2004)
Pour piano (É. Ferrand-N’Kaoua)
Philippe Racine  
Contemplation – Lamentation (1993)
Pour flûte basse, clarinette basse et violoncelle (Ph. Racine, E. Molinari, B. Schneider)
Philippe Racine  
3 Lieder (2001)
Pour voix et piano (R. Drole, J. Fuhr)
Philippe Racine  
Promenade (2000/2001)
Concerto pour violon et ensemble (R. Oleg, Ensemble Phoenix Basel, J. Henneberger)
Philippe Racine  
Chansons à Lou (2004)
Pour soprano et petit ensemble (M. Bovet, Ph. Racine, B. Bolliger, S. Bärtschi, M. Kleiser)
Philippe Racine  
Mais, hier... (1998)
Pour flûte et piano (Ph. Racine, B. Meyer)
Philippe Racine  
Trois axes (2006)
Pour 3 saxophones alto (M. Weiss, P.-St. Meugé, S. Bertocchi)
Philippe Racine  
L´humeur vagabonde (2009/2010)
Pour flûte et contrebasse (F. Renggli, E. Ruiz)

Philippe Racine


In stock, shipping in 1-2 days.

We offer free shipping!

Please read our General Terms and Conditions and Privacy Statement carefully.

New Music relieved of all earthly weight, in thrilling prismatic colors, performed by leading musicians: this is what listeners can anticipate in this major new release of works by Swiss composer and flutist Philippe Racine on a two CD set on the GENUIN classics label. The wide range of his musical output is captured on disc: from “Poème de l'Usure” in a recording with the fantastic Collegium Novum Zürich, to the expansive violin concerto with the great violinist Raphael Oleg, all the way to chamber-music gems which bring the production to a close. A world all its own, sojourns through spirit and time: works by one of the outstanding musician-composers of our day!

contributing artists are:
Soprano: Martina Bovet; Baritone: Ruben Drole; Flute: Philippe Racine, Felix Renggli; Clarinet: Ernesto Molinari; Saxophone: Marcus Weiss, Pierre-Stéphane Meugé, Serge Bertocchi; Violin: Raphaël Oleg; Violin and Viola: Barbara Bolliger; Cello: Sabine Bärtschi, Beat Schneider; Double Bass: Edicson Ruiz; Piano: Éric Ferrand-N´Kaoua, Jens Fuhr, Michael Kleiser, Brigitte Meyer;Ensembles and Conductors: Collegium Novum Zürich, Peter Hirsch; Ensemble Phoenix Basel, Jürg Henneberger; Vokalensemble Zürich, Peter Siegwart