Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
New Releases
Genuin Editions
Genuin CD Catalogue
Search Genuin CDs
GEN 17455 2.6.2017
18.90 €

Emmanuel Séjourné (*1961)  
Attraction for Marimba, Vibraphone, Percussion and Tape (2016)
Iannis Xenakis (1922–2001)  
Rebonds A et B for Solo Percussion (1989)
Arvo Pärt (*1935)  
For Anna Maria (2006)
Andrew Thomas (*1939)  
Merlin for Solo Marimba (1985)
Beyond the Faint Edge of the World
Time’s Way
Bruce Hamilton (*1966)  
Interzones for Vibraphone and Tape (1996)
Arvo Pärt  
Variations for the Healing of Arinushka (1977)
John Psathas (*1966)  
One Study One Summary for Marimba, Junk Percussion and Tape (2005)


Works by Emmanuel Séjourné, Iannis Xenakis, Arvo Pärt, Andrew Thomas, Bruce Hamilton and John Psathas

In stock, shipping on January 8th.
- no shipping costs! -

We challenge anyone to listen to five minutes of Christoph Sietzen’s new GENUIN release without twitching their toes, tapping along with their fingers, and being seized with the irresistible urge to get up and start dancing. The prizewinner of the 2014 ARD Music Competition takes us on a trip through the percussion worlds of the late 20th and early 21st centuries that 70s groupies would have taken large quantities of drugs in order to emulate. Sietzen dazzles us with his sheer precision, seemingly endless range of tonal colors, and musical drive. From Arvo Pärt to Iannis Xenakis, from Emmanuel Séjourné to Bruce Hamilton – expanded consciousness guaranteed!