Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Genuin News
Dates

GENUIN Release Concert „Frisch gepresst“ with Eliot Quartett


9.10.2019: After the highly acclaimed spring opening of the new GENUIN presentation concerts, it will be on 9 October at 7.30 p.m. in the Bundesverwaltungsgericht again "Frisch gepresst"! This time we welcome the award-winning Eliot Quartet with its debut CD of the same name and string quartets by Karol Szymanowski and Ludwig van Beethoven.

Particularly in 2018, the young Canadian-Russian-German ensemble caused a sensation when its crystal-clear yet sensual sound was able to enthuse the juries of four international competitions in a row and, among other things, won the Prize of the German Music Competition with three special prizes. The musicians also play at a dizzying level on their prize-winning CD, which will be released in the Primavera Edition on 4 October 2019 by GENUIN: Beethoven's op. 18 No. 1 will be contrasted with Szymanowski's op. 56 in a multi-faceted way.

"Frisch gepresst" in the Bundesverwaltungsgericht

As a label of numerous young and outstanding musicians we are happy to present the concert of the Eliot Quartet within the series "Frisch gepresst" together with the association Kunst & Justiz im Bundesverwaltungsgericht e.V..

The "Frisch gepresst" series was launched in the early 2000s to present new CD releases from GENUIN where we have our headquarters: in Leipzig. In cooperation with Dresdner Bank, concerts were held with GENUIN artists such as Paul Badura-Skoda, Nicolas Altstaedt, Camerata Musica Limburg and Tobias Koch.

Tickets
15 € (normal price), 12 € (reduced price), 5 € (teenagers up to 18 years and students)
The places are freely selectable and not numbered.

Tickets online
You can pre-order tickets at the normal price by e-mail here.

Advance ticket sales
Music shop M. Oelsner, Schillerstr. 5, Tel. 0341-9605656
Federal Administrative Court, Simsonplatz 1, Tel. 0341 2007-1933

box office
From 1 hour before the start of the concert in the Federal Administrative Court. Reserved tickets must be collected at least half an hour before the start of the concert.

To Eliot Quartett's CD on GENUIN

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Genuin News
Termine

GENUIN-Präsentationskonzert „Frisch gepresst“ mit dem Eliot Quartett


9.10.2019: Nach dem umjubelten Frühjahrsauftakt der neuen GENUIN-Präsentationskonzerte heißt es am 9. Oktober um 19.30 Uhr im Bundesverwaltungsgericht wieder „Frisch gepresst“! Dieses Mal begrüßen wir das vielfach preisgekrönte Eliot Quartett mit seiner gleichnamigen Debüt-CD und Streichquartetten von Karol Szymanowski und Ludwig van Beethoven.

Besonders im Jahr 2018 hatte das junge kanadisch-russisch-deutsche Ensemble für Aufsehen gesorgt, als es mit seinem kristallklaren und doch sinnlichen Klang die Jurys von gleich vier internationalen Wettbewerben in Folge begeistern konnte und unter anderem den Preis des Deutschen Musikwettbewerbs mit drei Sonderpreisen gewann. Auf schwindelerregendem Niveau spielen die Musiker auch auf ihrer Preisträger-CD, die in der Primavera-Edition am 4. Oktober 2019 bei GENUIN erscheint: Beethovens op. 18 Nr. 1 wird mit Szymanowskis op. 56 facettenreich kontrastiert.

„Frisch gepresst“ im Bundesverwaltungsgericht

Als Label zahlreicher junger und herausragender Musiker freuen wir uns, das Konzert des Eliot Quartetts im Rahmen der Reihe „Frisch gepresst“ zusammen mit dem Verein Kunst & Justiz im Bundesverwaltungsgericht e.V. präsentieren zu dürfen.

Die Reihe „Frisch gepresst“ war Anfang der 2000er Jahre ins Leben gerufen worden, um neue CD-Veröffentlichungen von GENUIN auch dort zu präsentieren, wo wir unseren Firmensitz haben: in Leipzig. In Kooperation mit der Dresdner Bank fanden Konzerte mit GENUIN-Künstlern wie Paul Badura-Skoda, Nicolas Altstaedt, Camerata Musica Limburg oder Tobias Koch statt.

Tickets
15 € (Normalpreis), 12 € (ermäßigt), 5 € (Jugendliche bis 18 Jahre und Studierende)
Die Plätze sind frei wählbar und nicht nummeriert.

Tickets online
Karten zum Normalpreis können Sie per E-Mail hier vorbestellen.

Kartenvorverkauf
Musikalienhandlung M. Oelsner, Schillerstr. 5, Tel. 0341-9605656
Bundesverwaltungsgericht, Simsonplatz 1, Tel. 0341 2007-1933

Abendkasse
Ab 1 Stunde vor Konzertbeginn im Bundesverwaltungsgericht. Reservierte Karten müssen spätestens eine halbe Stunde vor Konzertbeginn abgeholt werden.

Zur CD "Eliot Quartettuartetts" des Eliot Quartetts