Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Genuin News
Dates

OPUS KLASSIK goes to Tillmann Höfs and Akiko Nikami for GENUIN-CD "Air"


Tillmann Höfs (horn) and Akiko Nikami (piano) are awarded the OPUS Klassik in the chamber music recording/duo category for their production "Air" published by GENUIN.

The CD with works by Richard Strauss, Paul Hindemith and Jörg Widmann was released as a prize-winning CD in the Edition Primavera, which promotes outstanding young talents in cooperation with Deutscher Musikrat and Deutschlandradio. Tillmann Höfs had already performed remarkably at the German Music Competition in Leipzig in 2017, and for the first time in 33 years the individual prize was awarded to a horn player again. With the OPUS KLASSIK, the honors for his extraordinary talent and the joint playing with his chamber music partner Akiko Nikami will now be continued.

Tillmann Höfs has performed as a soloist with the Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen, the Philharmonie Baden-Baden, the Camerata Hamburg, the Augsburger Philharmoniker and the Deutsches Kammerorchester Berlin.

GENUIN also congratulates the OPUS KLASSIK prizewinners Christoph Sietzen and Benedikt Kristjánsson, who have also produced and released CDs with GENUIN. With the tenor Benedikt Kristjánsson, the remarkable CD recording "Drang in die Ferne" with Schubert songs and folk songs from Iceland was released in April this year.

Last but not least, GENUIN also congratulates pianist Víkingur Ólafsson , whose latest CD was recorded by a GENUIN sound engineer and also awarded the Opus Klassik (DGG).

The award ceremony of the OPUS KLASSIK, which emerged from the ECHO Klassik last year, will take place on 13 October in the Konzerthaus Berlin.

To the page of OPUS KLASSIK

To the GENUIN CD „Air“ with Tillmann Höfs and Akiko Nikami

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Genuin News
Termine

OPUS KLASSIK geht an Tillmann Höfs und Akiko Nikami für GENUIN-CD „Air“


Für ihre bei GENUIN veröffentlichte Produktion „Air“ erhalten Tillmann Höfs (Horn) und Akiko Nikami (Klavier) den OPUS Klassik in der Kategorie Kammermusikeinspielung/Duo.

Die CD mit Werken von Richard Strauss über Paul Hindemith bis Jörg Widmann wurde als Preisträger-CD in der Edition Primavera veröffentlicht, die in Kooperation mit dem Deutschen Musikrat und Deutschlandradio herausragende junge Talente fördert. Denn Tillmann Höfs hatte bereits beim Deutschen Musikwettbwerb 2017 in Leipzig bemerkenswert abgeschnitten, nach 33 Jahren wurde der Einzelpreis erstmalig wieder an einen Hornisten vergeben. Mit dem OPUS KLASSIK wird nun die Honoration für sein außerordentliches Talent und das gemeinsame Spiel mit seiner Kammermusikpartnerin Akiko Nikami fortgesetzt.

Als Solist konzertierte Tillmann Höfs bereits u. a. mit der Deutschen Kammerphilharmonie Bremen, der Philharmonie Baden-Baden, der Camerata Hamburg, den Augsburger Philharmonikern, sowie dem Deutschen Kammerorchester Berlin.

Weiterhin gratuliert GENUIN den OPUS KLASSIK Preisträgern Christoph Sietzen und Benedikt Kristjánsson, die ebenfalls bereits mit GENUIN CDs produziert und veröffentlicht haben. Mit dem Tenor Benedikt Kristjánsson erschien erst im April diesen Jahres die bemerkenswerte CD-Einspielung „Drang in die Ferne“ mit Schubertliedern und Volksliedern aus Island.

Last but not least gratuliert GENUIN auch dem Pianisten Víkingur Ólafsson, dessen letzte CD von einem GENUIN Tonmeister aufgenommen und ebenfalls mit dem Opus Klassik ausgezeichnet wurde (Label DGG).

Die Preisverleihung des OPUS KLASSIK, der letztes Jahr aus dem ECHO Klassik hervorging, findet am 13. Oktober im Konzerthaus Berlin statt.

Zur Seite des OPUS KLASSIK

Zur GENUIN CD „Air“ mit Tillmann Höfs und Akiko Nikami