Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Genuin News
Dates

German Music Competition begins in Nuremberg


26.2.2019: Each year, the German Music Competition promotes the next generation of classical music professionals in Germany. For the first time it will be held in Nuremberg, where between February 26 and March 9, 2019, over 300 young musicians will be competing to win prizes in various categories, including solo singing, violoncello, trumpet, tuba, and guitar as well as ensembles for early music and chamber music ensembles ranging from piano duos to wind quintets.

What distinguishes this competition from others is the fact that the first two rounds take place before expert juries, but from the third round onwards all juries come together to form a joint, interdisciplinary jury with around 25 members. Once again this year, a GENUIN sound engineer will be on the jury right from the start of the competition.

On March 9, the prizewinners will take part in a concert with the Nuremberg Symphony Orchestra conducted by Olivier Tardy in the concert hall of the Congress Hall. In addition to receiving prize money, the winners will also receive support in the form of various workshops and a CD production in co-production with Deutschlandfunk and GENUIN. The CDs will be released in GENUIN classics' "Primavera" series. Since 2006, 40 CDs have been released on this label.

The German Music Competition is regarded as the most important national competition in Germany for young professional musicians. Since 1975 it has been held once a year with continuously rotating categories.

The competition is sponsored by the German Music Council and supported by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media, the Federal City of Bonn, the Cultural Foundation of the German Federal States and the Society for the Administration of Neighbouring Rights (GVL).

For more information about Edition Primavera at GENUIN

To the homepage of the German Music Competition

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Genuin News
Termine

Deutscher Musikwettbewerb beginnt in Nürnberg


26.2.2019: Jährlich fördert der Deutsche Musikwettbewerb den professionellen Nachwuchs klassischer Musik in Deutschland. Vom 26. Februar bis zum 9. März 2019 treten dort – erstmals in Nürnberg – über 300 junge Musiker an, um sich Preise in verschiedenen Kategorien zu erspielen, darunter die Solo-Fächer Gesang, Violoncello, Trompete, Tuba und Gitarre sowie Ensembles für Alte Musik und Kammermusik-Formationen vom Klavierduo bis zum Bläserquintett.

Einmalig an diesem Wettbewerb ist die Tatsache, dass die ersten beiden Runden vor Fachjurys stattfinden, ab der 3. Runde jedoch alle Jurys zu einer gemeinsamen, fachübergreifenden Jury mit ca. 25 Mitgliedern zusammenfinden. Auch in diesem Jahr ist wieder ein GENUIN-Tonmeister als Juror beim Wettbewerb von Anfang an dabei.

Die Preisträger spielen am 9. März im Musiksaal der Kongresshalle ein Konzert mit den Nürnberger Symphonikern unter der Leitung von Olivier Tardy. Die Gewinner erhalten neben Preisgeldern auch eine Förderung in Form verschiedener Workshops sowie eine CD-Produktion in Koproduktion mit Deutschlandfunk und GENUIN. Die CDs werden in der Reihe "Primavera" bei GENUIN classics veröffentlicht. Seit 2006 sind dort mittlerweile 40 CDs erschienen.

Der Deutsche Musikwettbewerb gilt als der wichtigste nationale Wettbewerb in Deutschland für den professionellen Musikernachwuchs. Er findet seit 1975 einmal im Jahr mit stetig rotierenden Kategorien statt.

Der Wettbewerb wird vom Deutschen Musikrat getragen und von der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien sowie der Bundesstadt Bonn, der Kulturstiftung der Länder und der Gesellschaft zur Verwertung von Leistungsschutzrechten (GVL) gefördert.

Zur Edition Primavera bei GENUIN

Zur Homepage des Deutschen Musikwettbewerbs