Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Genuin News
Dates

GENUIN holds Masterclass at the Film Music Days Saxony-Anhalt


26.10.2018: The interdisciplinary "Masterclass - The Orchestra" of the Film Music Days Saxony-Anhalt for young film composers has long since established itself in the industry. For the sixth time, GENUIN is working with selected young composers to create new orchestral works for a film sequence. This year, under the direction of Benjamin Köthe, an excerpt of the classic children's film "Grüffelo" was newly set to music, orchestrated and recorded with the Staatskapelle Halle under the direction of Bernd Ruf.

GENUIN provided the young film composers with an exciting insight into their work and supervised the recordings. At the end of the masterclass, each of the five selected young film composers now holds their own recorded composition on CD.

One of the composed works can be experienced in the gala concert on October 26 at 7:30 pm in the Oper Halle. The Staatskapelle Halle will perform in the already sold-out gala concert, which will be broadcast live by MDR Kultur, under the trusted baton of conductor Bernd Ruf.

The masterclass on the radio
MDR Kultur, October 25, 2018, 6:05 p.m.












Photography: Joachim Blobel

More information about the Film Music Days

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Genuin News
Termine

GENUIN hält Masterclass bei Filmmusiktagen Sachsen-Anhalt


26.10.2018: Die interdisziplinäre „Masterclass - Das Orchester“ der Filmmusiktage Sachsen-Anhalt für junge Filmkomponisten hat sich in der Branche längst etabliert. Bereits zum sechsten Mal ist GENUIN dabei, mit ausgewählten Nachwuchskomponisten neue Orchesterwerke für eine Filmsequenz zu erschaffen. In diesem Jahr wurde unter der Leitung von Benjamin Köthe ein Ausschnitt des Kinderfilm-Klassikers „Grüffelo“ neu vertont, orchestriert und mit der Staatskapelle Halle unter der Leitung von Bernd Ruf eingespielt.

GENUIN verschaffte den jungen Filmkomponisten einen spannenden Einblick in ihre Arbeit und betreute die Aufnahmen, denn jeder der fünf ausgewählten jungen Filmkomponisten hält nun am Ende der Masterclass seine aufgenommene eigene Komposition als CD in den Händen.

Eines der komponierten Werke wird im Galakonzert am 26. Oktober um 19:30 Uhr in der Oper Halle zu erleben sein. Im bereits ausverkauften Galakonzert spielt die Staatskapelle Halle unter der bewährten Leitung von Dirigent Bernd Ruf, das von MDR Kultur live übertragen wird.

Die Masterclass im Radio
MDR Kultur, 25.10.2018, 18:05 Uhr

Fotografie: Joachim Blobel










Weitere Informationen unter www.filmmusiktage.de