Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Genuin News
Dates

"All-Night Vigil" from the MDR Rundfunkchor receives the Diapason d' Or award


27.2.2018: The production of the "All-Night Vigil," which was released in July 2017 by GENUIN classics, receives the coveted Diapason d' Or. In the March issue of Diapason, the renowned French music magazine, the recording of Sergei Rachmaninoff's great All-Night Vigil, performed by the MDR Rundfunkchor under the direction of Risto Joost, is recognized as one of the best releases of the month.

"Belle restitution harmonieuse avec une grande profondeur et de magnifiques couleurs vocales"

The Diapason d' Or (French for Golden Tuning Fork) is one of Europe's most important independent awards for recordings of classical music. It is awarded by the French magazine every month in several categories.

Following the "Dinorah Varsi-Legacy" box, Michael Schäfer's "Jacques Charpentier", Paul Badura Skoda's "Beethoven: The Five Piano Concerts", and David Oistrach's and Paul Badura-Skoda's "The Last Recital", the "All-Night Vigil" is the fifth GENUIN CD to be awarded the coveted Diapason d' Or.

To the CD "All-Night Vigil" on GENUIN

To the magazine Diapason

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Genuin News
Termine

"All-Night Vigil" vom MDR Rundfunkchor erhält den Diapason d´Or


27.2.2018: Die im Juli 2017 bei GENUIN classics veröffentlichte Produktion "All-Night Vigil" erhält den begehrten Diapason d’Or. In der März-Ausgabe des etablierten französischen Musikmagazins Diapason wird damit Das große Abend- und Morgenlob op. 37 von Sergei Rachmaninoff in der Einspielung des MDR Rundfunkchors unter Risto Joost als eine der besten Veröffentlichungen des Monats gewürdigt.

"Belle restitution harmonieuse avec une grande profondeur et de magnifiques couleurs vocales"

Über die Auszeichnung
Der Diapason d’Or (französisch für Goldene Stimmgabel) gilt als einer der wichtigsten unabhängigen europäischen Schallplattenpreise für Aufnahmen klassischer Musik. Er wird von der französischen Zeitschrift jeden Monat in mehreren Kategorien vergeben.

Die "All-Night Vigil" ist nach der "Dinorah Varsi-Legacy" Box, Michael Schäfers "Jacques Charpentier", Paul Badura Skodas "Beethoven: Die fünf Klavierkonzerte" und David Oistrachs und Paul Badura-Skodas "The Last Recital" die fünfte GENUIN-CD, die mit dem begehrten Diapason d´Or ausgezeichnet wird.

Zur CD "All-Night Vigil" bei GENUIN

Zum Magazin Diapason