Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Genuin News
Dates

Bach Prize laureates Paolo Bonomini, Jean-Christophe Dijoux and Evgeny Sviridov at Bachfest Leipzig


With its theme Ein schön new Lied ("A beautiful new song"), the 2017 Leipzig Bachfest, which is marked this year by the Reformation, will be drawing visitors from all over the world to the Bach metropolis until Sunday. Guests include well-known artists such as the Monteverdi Choir, conducted by Sir John Eliot Gardiner, the Dunedin Consort, the Freiburg Baroque Orchestra, La Capella Reial de Catalunya under the direction of Jordi Savall and the Eric Ericson Chamber Choir. Part of the Bach Festival program is devoted exclusively to young artists.

In the concert series "Excellent", Bach prizewinners of the previous years, including three artists who have released award-winning CDs with GENUIN classics, will be performing. Following Jean-Christophe Dijoux, who already played last Sunday, two more skilled Bach interpreters will be heard this coming weekend.

On Saturday, June 17th, the cellist Paolo Bonomini, accompanied by Edoardo Torbianelli (harpsichord), will be playing at 11:30 am in the Alte Börse. The CD of the 2016 Bach prizewinner "Violoncello Italiano" has just been released by GENUIN.

On the closing day of the festival, the young violinist Evgeny Sviridov will be performing with Ludus Instrumentalis, who already won the coveted Bach Prize in 2010.

Edition Bachwettbewerb on GENUIN classics

Photography: Bachfest Leipzig / Gert Mothes
Jean-Christophe Dijoux and Teodoro Baù (Viola da gamba), Bachfest Leipzig 2017

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Genuin News
Termine

Bachpreisträger Paolo Bonomini, Jean-Christophe Dijoux und Evgeny Sviridov beim Bachfest Leipzig


Das Bachfest Leipzig 2017 steht mit „ Ein schön new Lied“ ganz im Zeichen der Reformation und zieht noch bis zum Sonntag Publikum aus aller Welt in die Bachmetropole. Zu Gast sind namhafte Künstler wie der Monteverdi Choir unter Leitung von Sir John Eliot Gardiner, das Dunedin Consort, das Freiburger Barockorchester, La Capella Reial de Catalunya unter Leitung von Jordi Savall sowie der Eric Ericson Chamber Choir. Ein Programmpart des Bachfestes widmet sich ausschließlich jungen Künstlern.

In der Konzertreihe „Ausgezeichnet“ treten Bachpreisträger der vorangegangenen Jahre auf, unter anderem auch drei Künstler, die bei GENUIN classics ihre Preisträger-CD veröffentlicht haben. Nach Jean-Christophe Dijoux, der bereits am letzten Sonntag auftrat, werden am kommenden Wochenende zwei weitere ausgezeichnete Bachinterpreten zu hören sein.

So spielt am Samstag, den 17. Juni der Cellist Paolo Bonomini mit Begleitung von Edoardo Torbianelli (Cembalo) um 11:30 Uhr in der Alten Börse. Die CD des Bachpreisträgers 2016 „Violoncello Italiano“ ist soeben bei GENUIN erschienen.

Am Abschlusstag des Festivals tritt zu gleicher Zeit und am gleichen Ort der junge Geiger Evgeny Sviridov mit Ludus Instrumentalis auf, der bereits 2010 den begehrten Bachpreis erspielte.

Mehr Infos zum Konzert mit Paolo Bonomini am 17. Juni um 11.30 in der Alten Börse
Mehr Infos zum Konzert mit Evgeny Sviridov am 18. Juni um 11.30 in der Alten Börse

Zur Edition Bachwettbewerb bei GENUIN classics

Foto: Bachfest Leipzig / Gert Mothes
Jean-Christophe Dijoux und Teodoro Baù (Viola da gamba) beim Bachfest Leipzig 2017