Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Genuin News
Dates
     

Saxophonist Asya Fateyeva wins 2016 ECHO Klassik Award


9.10.2016: GENUIN has plenty of reason to celebrate – the CD "Asya Fateyeva: Saxophone", a Primavera Edition release in cooperation with the German Music Council, has won a 2016 ECHO Klassik Award. The young saxophonist has been honored in the Newcomer of the Year category, a natural continuation of the acclaim from critics and audience alike that has been catapulting her career since the CD was released in January 2016. The young artist collaborated on the recording with the Brandenburg Symphony Orchestra under Michael Helmrath and pianist Valeriya Myrosh.

During the ECHO Klassik awards ceremony in the Konzerthaus Berlin this October, Asya Fateyeva will be taking one more important step toward her goal of promoting and establishing the saxophone as a classical music instrument. And when we hear Asya Fateyeva’s highly-praised GENUIN release, we’re left with no doubts that her project will be a success.

The prize marks GENUIN’s third ECHO Klassik Award. In 2012, the CD "White" featuring the Amaryllis Quartett was named Chamber Music Recording of the Year, followed in 2013 by an ECHO Klassik Award for Andreas Martin Hofmeir as Instrumentalist of the Year. Hofmeir won over the jury with his recording "Primal Recordings" and could also be seen live on ZDF during the awards ceremony.



The prizewinning GENUIN CD Asya Fateyeva: Saxophone

Biography of Asya Fateyeva

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Genuin News
Termine

Saxophonistin Asya Fateyeva erhält ECHO Klassik 2016


9.10.2016: GENUIN hat allen Grund zum Feiern: Die CD „Asya Fateyeva: Saxophone“, die in der Primavera-Edition in Kooperation mit dem Deutschen Musikrat erschienen ist, wird mit dem ECHO Klassik 2016 ausgezeichnet. Die junge Saxophonistin wird in der Kategorie „Nachwuchskünstler des Jahres“ geehrt und kann damit an die ausgezeichnete Presse- und Publikumsresonanz anknüpfen, die ihre Karriere seit der Veröffentlichung der CD im Januar 2016 antreibt. Sie hat die CD zusammen mit den Brandenburger Symphonikern unter Michael Helmrath sowie mit der Pianistin Valeriya Myrosh eingespielt.

Mit der Verleihung des ECHO Klassik im Oktober im Konzerthaus Berlin wird Asya Fateyeva ihrem musikalischen Ziel einen Schritt näher kommen: Das Saxophon als klassisches Musikinstrument zu fördern und zu etablieren. Hört man sich Asya Fateyevas hochgelobte GENUIN-CD an, bleibt kaum Zweifel daran, dass das Vorhaben gelingen wird.

GENUIN darf sich mit dieser Auszeichnung über den dritten ECHO Klassik freuen. Im Jahr 2012 wurde die CD White des Amaryllis Quartetts mit dem Preis für die Kammermusik-Einspielung des Jahres geehrt, 2013 gefolgt vom ECHO Klassik für den Instrumentalisten des Jahres Andreas Martin Hofmeir, der die Jury mit seiner Einspielung Uraufnahmen überzeugt hatte und auch bei der Preisverleihung im ZDF zu erleben war.



Zur prämierten CD „Asya Fateyeva: Saxophone“ bei GENUIN

Zur Biografie von Asya Fateyeva