Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Genuin News
Dates

A Maiden’s Heart CD by Mirella Hagen and Kerstin Mörk nominated for the German Record Critics Award


29.3.2016: On the longlist 2/2016, the new CD by Mirella Hagen and Kerstin Mörk was nominated in the category “Lieder and Vocal Recital" for the German Record Critics’ Award. The soprano Mirella Hagen and her accompanist Kerstin Mörk, piano, devote themselves to Lieder by Richard Strauss, Ludwig Thuille and Hugo Wolf, who tell about the lives and loves of different female figures.

The quarterly longlist of the German Record Critics' Award (PdSK) is regarded as the pre-selection for the “Quarterly Critics’ Choice” and contains the best and most interesting new releases of the previous three months in various categories. The assessment criteria are based on artistic quality, repertoire value, presentation and sound quality. This time around, 153 jurors nominated a total of 247 new titles in 32 categories.

The jury of the prize consists of independent music journalists from Germany, Austria and Switzerland and is as heterogeneous as the range of music genres and spoken word productions. Per jury, five experts determine and evaluate the best new productions on the market for recorded music. You can view the longlist here. The Quarterly Critics’ Choice 2/2016 will be made public on May 17th.

To the CD "A Maiden´s Heart" on GENUIN

To the website of the German Record Critics´ Award

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Genuin News
Termine

CD "Mädchenherzen" für den Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik nominiert


29.3.2016: In der Longlist 2/2016 wurde die neue CD von Mirella Hagen und Kerstin Mörk für den Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik in der Kategorie "Klassisches Lied und Vokalrecital" nominiert. Die Sopranistin Mirella Hagen und ihre pianistische Begleiterin Kerstin Mörk widmen sich auf "Mädchenherzen" Liedern von Richard Strauss, Ludwig Thuille und Hugo Wolf, die vom Lieben und Leben verschiedenster Frauenfiguren erzählen.

Die vierteljährlich erscheinende Longlist des Preises der deutschen Schallplattenkritik (PdSK) gilt als Vorauswahl für die Bestenliste und enthält die besten und interessantesten Neuveröffentlichungen der vorangegangenen drei Monate in verschiedenen Kategorien. Bewertungskriterien sind künstlerische Qualität, Repertoirewert, Präsentation und Klangqualität. Insgesamt wurden diesmal von 153 Juroren 247 Neuerscheinungen in 32 Kategorien nominiert.

Die Jury des Preises besteht aus unabhängigen Musikjournalisten aus Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz und ist so heterogen wie die Bandbreite der Musikgenres und Wortproduktionen. Pro Jury ermitteln und bewerten fünf Experten die besten Neuproduktionen auf dem Tonträgermarkt. Hier können Sie die Longlist einsehen. Die Bestenliste 2/2016 wird am 17. Mai veröffentlicht.

Zur CD "Mädchenherzen" bei GENUIN

Zur Website des Preises der deutschen Schallplattenkritik