Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Genuin News
Dates
     

Carolina Eyck and Meyerbeer's "Vasco da Gama" receive the 2015 ECHO Klassik Award


25.8.2015: The theremin player Carolina Eyck and the hornist Annu Salminen received the 2015 Echo Klassik Award in the category "Concert Recording of the Year (20th/21st Century Music)" for their recording "Kalevi Aho: Theremin Concerto - Horn Concerto".

Meanwhile, the next CD of the renowned theremin player is ready for release: together with the pianist Christopher Tarnow, Eyck recorded Theremin Sonatas composed especially for her with GENUIN, which will be distributed worldwide on October 2, 2015.

The ECHO Klassik 2015 has been also awarded to a production where GENUIN sound engineers ensured top quality sound: the CD of Giacomo Meyerbeer's opera "Vasco da Gama," released under the cpo label and performed by the choir of the Opera Chemnitz, the Robert-Schumann-Philharmonie under the direction of Frank Beermann and the soloists Bernhard Berchtold, Claudia Sorokina and Pierre-Yves Pruvot. The recording has been heralded as the "Editorial Achievement of the Year."

Here you can find a list of the prize winners

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Genuin News
Termine

GENUIN gratuliert: Carolina Eyck und Meyerbeers "Vasco da Gama" mit ECHO Klassik 2015 ausgezeichnet


25.8.2015: Die Thereministin Carolina Eyck und die Hornistin Annu Salminen erhalten für ihre Einspielung "Kalevi Aho: Theremin Concerto - Horn Concerto" den ECHO Klassik 2015 für die Konzerteinspielung des Jahres 20./21. Jahrhundert.

Und schon steht die nächste CD der renommierten Thereministin in den Startlöchern: Gemeinsam mit dem Pianisten Christopher Tarnow spielte sie bei GENUIN eigens für sie komponierte Thereminsonaten ein, die ab dem 2. Oktober 2015 weltweit erhältlich sein werden.

Den ECHO Klassik 2015 erhält ebenfalls eine Produktion, bei der GENUIN-Tonmeister für den guten Ton sorgten: Die bei cpo erschienene CD mit Giacomo Meyerbeers Oper "Vasco da Gama", eingespielt vom Chor der Oper Chemnitz, der Robert-Schumann-Philharmonie unter Frank Beermann und den Solisten Bernhard Berchtold, Claudia Sorokina und Pierre-Yves Pruvot. Ausgezeichnet wird die editorische Leistung dieser Produktion.

Zur Liste der Preisträger