Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Genuin News
Dates

GENUIN produces the new CD "En Sol" with the harpsichordist Rebecca Maurer


14.10.2014: This weekend, GENUIN produced the new CD featuring the harpsichordist Rebecca Maurer playing on a historically valuable instrument: the Ruckers harpsichord of Neuchâtel from the year 1632. Here you can see snapshots of the recording at the Swiss Musée d'Art et d'Histoire in Neuchâtel where the harpsichord, made by Ioannes Ruckers the younger, can be seen. The Ruckers harpsichord is known for its exceptionally warm sound, for which it has always been characterized.



Rebecca Maurer used the harpsichord to play works of the French composer Jean-Henri D'Anglebert, Jean-Baptiste Lully, Franςois Couperin, Louis Couperin, Gaspard Le Roux, and Joseph-Nicolas-Pancrace Royer. The CD "En Sol" will be released by GENUIN in September 2015, and two more productions featuring Rebecca Maurer on the fortepiano and on the harpsichord are being planned.



"A remarkable number of compositions that were created at the court of the Sun King, the "Roi Soleil", are in the key of G minor "en sol mineur". A coincidence? Certainly not, if one just considers the many connotations of the word "sol": "sol" as the Latin root of the word Soleil (Sun), " writes Rebecca Maurer in the program notes of her CD.



Born in Nuremberg, Rebecca Maurer studied as a youth in the piano class of Erich Appel at the Meistersinger Conservatory in Nuremberg, and, after receiving her certificate, went on to study at the University of Music in Freiburg im Breisgau. After receiving diplomas in piano and harpsichord she continued her studies in the harpsichord class of Bob van Asperen at the Sweelinck Conservatorium in Amsterdam. Afterwards, she spent two years in the United States, where she worked as a teaching assistant to Malcom Bilson (fortepiano) for the musicologically oriented course "Performance Practice of 18th Century Music". Between 2001 and 2003 she was a visiting professor for harpsichord at the State University of Music and Performing Arts in Stuttgart. Rebecca Maurer works as a freelance writer specializing in musicology.

Learn more about the Ruckers harpsichord

Homepage Rebecca Maurer

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Genuin News
Termine

GENUIN produziert neue CD "En Sol" mit Rebecca Maurer


14.10.2014: An diesem Wochenende produzierte GENUIN die neue CD der Cembalistin Rebecca Maurer an einem historisch wertvollen Instrument: dem Ruckers-Cembalo von Neuchâtel aus dem Jahr 1632. Hier sehen Sie Schnappschüsse der Aufnahmen im Schweizer Musée d’Art et d’Histoire von Neuchâtel, in dem das Cembalo von Ioannes Ruckers d.J. zu besichtigen ist. Das Ruckers-Cembalo ist bekannt für seine außerordentlich warme Stimme, die es von jeher auszeichnete.



Rebecca Maurer lässt das Cembalo mit Werken der französischen Komponisten Jean-Henri D’Anglebert, Jean-Baptiste Lully, Franςois Couperin, Louis Couperin, Gaspard Le Roux und Joseph-Nicolas-Pancrace Royer erklingen. Die CD "En Sol" wird im September 2015 bei GENUIN veröffentlicht, zwei weitere Produktionen mit Rebecca Maurer am Hammerklavier geplant.



"Auffallend viele Kompositionen, die am Hofe des Sonnenkönigs, des "Roi Soleil" entstanden, stehen in der Tonart g-moll "en sol mineur". Zufall? Sicherlich nicht, betrachtet man schon allein die Mehrfachbedeutung des Wortes "sol": "sol" als der lateinischen Wurzel des Wortes Soleil (Sonne)", schreibt Rebecca Maurer über das Programm ihrer CD.



In Nürnberg geboren, studierte Rebecca Maurer schon als Jugendliche in der Klavierklasse von Erich Appel am Nürnberger Meistersinger Konservatorium, um nach dem Abitur ihr Studium an der Staatlichen Hochschule für Musik Freiburg im Breisgau fortzusetzen. Nach Diplomabschlüssen in Klavier und Cembalo führte sie ihr Studium in der Cembaloklasse von Bob van Asperen am Sweelinck Conservatorium Amsterdam fort. Anschließend ging sie für zwei Jahre in die USA, wo sie im musikwissenschaftlich orientierten Studiengang "Performance Practice of 18th Century Music" als Lehrassistentin von Malcolm Bilson (Hammerklavier) arbeitete. Zwischen 2001 und 2003 vertrat sie die Professur für das Fach Cembalo an der Staatlichen Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Stuttgart. Auf musikwissenschaftlichem Gebiet arbeitet Rebecca Maurer als freie Autorin.



Weitere Informationen zum Ruckers Cembalo von Pierre Laurent-Haesler

Zur Homepage von Rebecca Maurer