Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Genuin News
Dates

Four GENUIN CDs Nominated for the German Recording Critics' Prize


19.6.2014: GENUIN has received four nominations for the Best List 3/2014 of the German Recording Critics' Prize: two for CD releases by GENUIN classics and two more for recordings of the GENUIN recording group. In the category of "Chamber Music" the recording in the movimentos edition entitled "Works for Violoncello and Piano of R. Strauss, F. Poulenc and W. Rihm" with the young cellist Benedict Kloeckner and the pianist José Gallardo was selected. The jury members of "Chamber Music" include such well-known journalists as Eleonore Büning, Volker Hagedorn and Peter Hagmann, who work as music critics for the newspapers FAZ, ZEIT and NZZ.

The recently released CD "New Horizons" with the accordionist Viviane Chassot was nominated for the category of "Contemporary Music". Renowned partners including the Vogler Quartet, Rafael Rosenfeld (cello) and Marcus Weiss (saxophone) assisted Viviane Chassot on her innovative programme with compositions by Stefan Wirth, Heinz Holliger, Rudolf Kelterborn, Bernhard Lang and Helena Winkelmann.

Also selected by the jury were the GENUIN recordings "Meyerbeer: Vasco de Gama", recorded in 2013 for cpo with the Robert Schumann Philharmonic under Frank Beermann, and "On the Way" for Sony with Andreas Hofmeir and the Munich Philharmonic under Andrew Manze. The tuba player Andreas Hofmeir issued his first two CDs with GENUIN classics and received the 2013 ECHO Klassik for his debut CD "Uraufnahmen" (Premiere Recordings).

The quarterly Best Lists of the "German Music Critics' Prize" contain the best and most interesting new publications of the previous three months in various categories. Evaluation criteria are artistic quality, repertoire value, presentation and sound quality. The prize winners for the Best List 3/2014 will be announced on 15 August.

You can find more information on the PdSK website!!

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Genuin News
Termine

Vier GENUIN-Aufnahmen für den PdSK nominiert


19.6.2014: Für die Bestenliste 3/2014 des Preises der deutschen Schallplattenkritik erhielt GENUIN gleich vier der begehrten Nominierungen: Zwei für CD-Veröffentlichungen bei GENUIN classics und zwei weitere für Aufnahmen der GENUIN recording group. In der Kategorie „Kammermusik“ wurde die in der movimentos edition erschienene Aufnahme „Werke für Violoncello und Klavier von R. Strauss, F. Poulenc und W. Rihm“ mit dem jungen Cellisten Benedict Kloeckner und dem Pianisten José Gallardo ausgewählt. Zu den Jurymitgliedern „Kammermusik“ gehören bekannte Journalisten wie Eleonore Büning, Volker Hagedorn und Peter Hagmann, die als Musikredakteure u.a. für die Zeitungen FAZ, ZEIT und NZZ arbeiten.

Die soeben erschienene CD „New Horizons“ mit der Akkordeonistin Viviane Chassot wurde für die Kategorie „Zeitgenössische Musik“ nominiert. Für ihr innovatives Programm mit Kompositionen von Stefan Wirth, Heinz Holliger, Rudolf Kelterborn, Bernhard Lang und Helena Winkelmann standen Viviane Chassot renommierte Partner wie das Vogler Quartett, Rafael Rosenfeld (Cello), Marcus Weiss (Saxophon) zur Seite.

Ebenfalls ausgewählt wurden von der Jury die GENUIN-Aufnahmen „Meyerbeer: Vasco de Gama“, 2013 für cpo mit der Robert-Schumann-Philharmonie unter Frank Beermann eingespielt, und „On the Way“ für Sony mit Andreas Hofmeir und den Münchner Philharmonikern unter Andrew Manze. Der Tubist Andreas Hofmeir veröffentlichte seine ersten beiden CDs bei GENUIN classics und erhielt für seine Debüt-CD „Uraufnahmen“ 2013 den ECHO Klassik.

Die Bestenlisten „Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik" enthalten vierteljährlich die besten und interessantesten Neuveröffentlichungen der vorangegangenen drei Monate in verschiedenen Kategorien. Bewertungskriterien sind künstlerische Qualität, Repertoirewert, Präsentation und Klangqualität. Am 15. August werden die Preisträger für die Bestenliste 3/2014 veröffentlicht.
Mehr Infos finden Sie auf der Website des PdSK!