Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Genuin News
Dates
     

GENUIN Introduces new Rosendorfer CD at the Leipzig Book Fair


19.3.2013: Last Sunday, the sixth Leipzig Book Fair closed its gates. GENUIN was also there and presented the new CD "Siegfried und Violetta oder List, Last, Lust und Lunge" (Siegfried and Violetta, or Cunning, Burden, Lust and Lung) to the experts.

In this entertaining operatic fragment, Herbert Rosendorfer has Wagner and Verdi meet in a Venetian café, with german hornsound contributing arrangements of famous opera choruses by the two composers. The double CD with this literary-musical gem is being released on 2 May in CD and book shops.

Approximately 168,000 visitors attended the Leipzig Book Fair over the course of four days, including about 50,000 experts. 2,069 publishing companies from 43 countries presented themselves to the international public. Amongst the many visitors was Harald Martenstein, who spoke with GENUIN sound engineer Michael Silberhorn:


Homepage german hornsound

The Leipzig Book Fair

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Genuin News
Termine

GENUIN stellt neue Rosendorfer-CD auf der Buchmesse Leipzig vor


19.3.2013: Am vergangenen Sonntag schloss die sechste Leipziger Buchmesse ihre Pforten. Auch GENUIN war vor Ort und präsentierte der Fachwelt die neue CD "Siegfried und Violetta oder List, Last, Lust und Lunge".

Herbert Rosendorfer lässt in diesem kurzweiligen Opernfragment Wagner und Verdi in einem venezianischen Café aufeinandertreffen, german hornsound steuert Arrangements von berühmten Opernchöre der beiden Komponisten bei. Die Doppel-CD mit diesem literarisch-musikalischen Kleinod erscheint am 2. Mai im CD- und Buchhandel.

Auf die Leipziger Buchmesse kamen an vier Messetagen rund 168.000 Besucher, darunter circa 50.000 Fachbesucher. Es präsentierten sich 2.069 Verlage aus 43 Ländern dem internationalen Publikum. Unter den vielen Besuchern fand sich auch Harald Martenstein, mit dem der GENUIN-Tonmeister Michael Silberhorn ins Gespräch kam:


Zur Homepage von german hornsound

Zur Leipziger Buchmesse