Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Genuin News
Dates

Nearly 150 titles by the end of 2009


Two new CD editions, almost 150 discs in our catalogue and an expanding team—we are more than a little proud about how the past year has gone. We hope to continue this performance into 2009 and already want to point out a few of our upcoming releases.

Together with the VW subsidiary Autostadt, we have introduced edition movimentos, a series of recordings for showcasing young talent.

The Artist Consort collection with outstanding Swiss recording artists Felix Renggli and François Benda will be expanded, with more yet to come featuring the two exceptional musicians and their friends.

Respighi and d’Indy fans have quite a lot in store for them as the Un!erhört series is continued with the excellent pianist Michael Schäfer.

Edition Primavera, in a proven cooperation with Deutschlandradio and the Deutscher Musikwettbewerb, will also have a lineup of wonderful music treasures to delight listeners: Top caliber young performing artists and ensembles whose recordings are deserving of a wide audience!

If you love the cello and tango, the celloproject with Eckart Runge and Jacques Ammon will be just right for you: “Cellotango” is the spectacular duo’s debut recording and anyone who falls under the spell of this disc will also be thrilled to hear “cellocinema“ and “Russian Soul.”

These new developments are rounded out by an homage to one of the truly great musicians of our era. We released historic recordings of the Beethoven piano concertos by Paul Badura-Skoda in an edition which has garnered accolades twice already: At the beginning of 2008 it was awarded the coveted Diapason d’Or and has now also been nominated for the MIDEM Classical Award.

Now it’s up to you to decide which treasures, precious finds and choice selections are right for you in our new catalogue. Please take a look for yourself.

Download the catalogue in low resolution (7,5MB)

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Genuin News
Termine

Beinahe 150 Titel bis Ende 2009


Zwei neue Editionen, fast 150 Titel im Katalog, ein weiter gewachsenes Team: nicht ohne Stolz blicken wir auf das vergangene Jahr zurück. An diese gute Entwicklung knüpfen wir nun 2009 an – und möchten Sie schon hier auf einige unserer Highlights hinweisen.

Gemeinsam mit der VW-Tochter Autostadt haben wir die movimentos edition eingeführt, in der junge Talente ihr Podium finden.

Auch unsere Collection Artist Consort rund um Felix Renggli und François Benda wird ausgeweitet: Wir freuen uns sehr auf die neuen Veröffentlichungen mit Freunden der beiden Schweizer Ausnahmemusiker.

Respighi- und d’Indy-Fans können mit Spannung die Fortsetzung der Un!erhört-Reihe mit dem exzellenten Michael Schäfer erwarten.

Die Edition Primavera, in bewährter Kooperation mit Deutschlandradio und dem Deutschen Musikwettbewerb, bringt auch weiter bisher ungehobene Schätze ans Tageslicht: Hochkarätige junge Solisten und Ensembles, die von sich hören lassen!

Wenn Sie das Cello lieben und den Tango, ist das cello project mit Eckart Runge und Jacques Ammon genau das Richtige für Sie: „CelloTango“ eröffnete die Reihe des fulminanten Duos, und wer diesem Klang verfallen ist, wird auch von „CelloCinema“ und „RussianSoul“ begeistert sein.

Zu guter letzt noch unsere Hommage an einen der ganz großen Musiker unserer Zeit: Wir konnten Paul Badura-Skodas historische Interpretation der Beethovenschen Klavierkonzerte herausbringen, und mittlerweile ist diese Edition doppelt preisgekrönt: Anfang 2008 erhielt sie den begehrten Diapason d'Or, jetzt ist sie für den MIDEM Classical Award nominiert.

Welche Schätze, Trouvaillen und Schmankerl es bei uns sonst noch zu entdecken gibt, überlassen wir nun gerne Ihnen – blättern Sie selbst!

Hier der Katalog in geringer Auflösung zum Herunterladen (7,5MB)