Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Genuin News
Dates

Ravishing Celebration at the Bach Competition 2006 in Leipzig


After yesterday’s concert of prize winners at the Gewandhaus in Leipzig, the winner of the GENUIN CD Special Prize was announced at the concluding celebration: GENUIN will produce a CD with Italy’s Francesco Corti (aged 21) during the coming year, also issuing it in a new series. Not only were the sound engineers at GENUIN enthusiastic over the young, exceptionally gifted musician: the top-class 8-person jury gave him best marks in all 3 rounds and, accordingly, awarded him first prize in the category of harpsichord.

On the left you see Francesco Corti following the presentation of the CD Prize, flanked by GENUIN sound engineers Holger Busse and Alfredo Lasheras, as well as Paul Badura-Skoda, GENUIN artist and President of the Piano Jury at the Bach Competition.

The official Press Release about the GENUIN CD Prize: Leipzig-based GENUIN Musikproduktion has announced that it will award a special prize for one of the three 1st Prize winners of the 2006 Johann Sebastian Bach Competition in Leipzig—the production of one CD, starting with the recording itself all the way to worldwide distribution on the GENUIN label. The value of the price is approximately €8,500.

Johann Sebastian Bach Competition 2006

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Genuin News
Termine

Feierlicher Abschluss beim Bachwettbewerb 2006 in Leipzig


Nach dem gestrigen Preisträgerkonzert im Gewandhaus zu Leipzig wurde bei der gemeinsamen Abschlussfeier der Gewinner des GENUIN CD-Sonderpreises bekannt gegeben: GENUIN wird im kommenden Jahr mit dem Italiener Francesco Corti (21 Jahre) eine CD produzieren und in einer neuen Reihe veröffentlichen. Und nicht nur die Tonmeister von GENUIN waren von dem jungen Ausnahmemusiker begeistert: die hochkarätige 8-köpfige Fachjury hatte ihm in allen 3 Runden Bestnoten gegeben und ihm folgerichtig den 1.Preis im Fach Cembalo verliehen.

Links sehen Sie Francesco Corti nach dem Überreichen des CD-Preises, eingerahmt von den GENUIN-Tonmeistern Holger Busse und Alfredo Lasheras, sowie Paul Badura-Skoda, GENUIN-Künstler und Präsident der Klavier-Jury beim Bachwettbewerb.

Hier die Pressemitteilung zum GENUIN-CD-Preis: GENUIN Musikproduktion mit Sitz in Leipzig hat einen Sonderpreis für einen der drei 1. Gewinner des Johann-Sebastian-Bach-Wettbewerbs 2006 in Leipzig ausgelobt – die Produktion einer CD von der Aufnahme bis zum weltweiten Vertrieb über das Label GENUIN. Der Gegenwert des Preises liegt etwa bei 8.500 €.

Zum Bach-Wettbewerb 2006