Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Liv Migdal, Violin

“Electrifying” ... “with expressive power” ... “existential playing” ... “breathtaking” ... “from the ear directly into the soul” ... ”a full-blooded musician”! This is how critics describe Liv Migdal’s playing.

As a soloist, the award-winning musician is on the road with renowned orchestras and conductors around the world. Concert tours take Liv Migdal to numerous European countries, Asia and Israel. She has made guest appearances in major concert halls such as the Laeiszhalle Hamburg, the Taipei Concert Hall, the Beethovenhalle Bonn, the Herkulessaal Munich, the Konzerthaus Dortmund, the Konzerthaus Berlin, the Alte Oper Frankfurt, the Shanghai Concert Hall and the Great Hall of the Mozarteum in Salzburg. Her debut concerts in the Berliner Philharmonie and most recently in the Elbphilharmonie Hamburg also received an enthusiastic response.

Liv Migdal has received excellent reviews from critics and international awards for all her CD recordings to date: her debut CD with sonatas by Beethoven, Debussy and Strauss, followed by a first recording of the late romantic works for violin and piano by the great Polish virtuosos Henryk and Józef Wieniawski with Marian Migdal as piano partner, as well as the 8 Seasons with the Deutsches Kammerorchester Berlin, which was nominated for the International Classical Music Award.

Liv Migdal began her artistic studies at the age of eleven with Christiane Hutcap at the Musikhochschule Rostock, where she graduated with distinction. She continued her studies at the Salzburger Mozarteum in Igor Ozim’s master class and completed her master program with honors. In addition to Mauricio Fuks, Reinhard Goebel is a musical companion.

Liv Migdal has won numerous international music prizes and was honored in 2016 in Austria with the Paul Roczek Music Award for outstanding violin playing. In 2017 she was a scholarship holder of the ECCE Program of the Ministry of Culture and Science of North Rhine-Westphalia with the project “Giving a Voice to Ostracized
Composers,” which she initiated.

Highlights of the 2018/19 season include the world premiere of a work dedicated to her for violin and orchestra, an Artist-in-Residence season with the Erzgebirgische Philharmonie, appearances with the Istanbul State Symphony Orchestra and concert tours in Europe, Australia and Asia, where she had already won popular acclaim in 2017 during her major tour of China with the Beethoven Violin Concerto.

Picture: Daniel Pergamenschikow

The Artist's Homepage: www.livmigdal.de


Refuge

Works by Bach, Ben-Haim and Bartók

Liv Migdal, Violin

GEN 19656Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Liv Migdal, Violine

„Elektrisierend“ ... „mit expressiver Kraft“ ... „existentielles Spiel“ ... „atemraubend“ ... „vom Ohr direkt in die Seele“ ... „eine Vollblutmusikerin!“ So klingen Kritikerstimmen, die Liv Migdals Spiel beschreiben.

Als Solistin ist die vielfach ausgezeichnete Musikerin mit namhaften Orchestern und Dirigenten auf den Podien der Welt unterwegs. Konzertreisen führen Liv Migdal in zahlreiche europäische Länder, nach Asien und Israel. Sie gastiert in bedeutenden Konzertsälen wie in der Laeiszhalle Hamburg, Taipei Concert Hall, Beethovenhalle Bonn, im Herkulessaal München, Konzerthaus Dortmund, Konzerthaus Berlin, in der Alten Oper Frankfurt, Concert Hall Shanghai und im Großen Saal des Mozarteums Salzburg. Auch ihre Debütkonzerte in der Berliner Philharmonie und jüngst in der Elbphilharmonie Hamburg fanden begeisterte Resonanz.

Ein exzellentes Echo der Fachkritik und internationale Auszeichnungen erhielten Liv Migdals sämtliche bisherige CD-Einspielungen: ihre Debüt-CD mit Sonaten von Beethoven, Debussy und Strauss, gefolgt von einer Ersteinspielung der spätromantischen Werke für Violine und Klavier der großen polnischen Virtuosen Henryk und Józef Wieniawski mit Marian Migdal als Klavierpartner sowie die für den International Classical Music Award nominierten 8 Jahreszeiten mit dem Deutschen Kammerorchester Berlin.

Liv Migdal, die als elfjährige Jungstudentin ihre künstlerische Ausbildung an der Musikhochschule Rostock bei Christiane Hutcap begann, ging nach ihrem Diplom ans Salzburger Mozarteum in die Meisterklasse von Igor Ozim, wo sie ihr Masterstudium mit
Auszeichnung abschloss. Neben Mauricio Fuks ist Reinhard Goebel ein besonderer Impulsgeber und musikalischer Wegbegleiter.

Liv Migdal gewann zahlreiche internationale Musikpreise und wurde 2016 in Österreich mit dem Paul-Roczek-Music Award für ihr herausragendes Geigenspiel geehrt. 2017 war sie Stipendiatin des ECCE-Programms des Ministeriums für Kultur und Wissenschaft des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen mit dem von ihr initiierten Projekt „Verfemten Komponisten eine Stimme geben“.

Höhepunkte in der Saison 2018/19 sind die Uraufführung eines ihr gewidmeten Werks für Geige und Orchester, eine Artist-in-Residence-Spielzeit bei der Erzgebirgischen Philharmonie, Auftritte mit dem Istanbul State Symphony Orchestra und Konzertreisen in Europa, Australien und Asien, wo sie bereits 2017 auf ihrer großen Chinatournee mit dem Beethoven-Violinkonzert gefeiert wurde.

Foto: Daniel Pergamenschikow

Die Künstler-Homepage: www.livmigdal.de


Refuge

Werke von Bach, Ben-Haim und Bartók

Liv Migdal, Violine

GEN 19656DetailsKatalog