Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Katalin Koltai, Guitar

Katalin Koltai graduated with honours from the Ferenc Liszt Academy of Music in Budapest and the Royal Conservatory of Brussels and has a post-graduate degree from the Conservatorium Maastricht. Her professors were József Eötvös, Antigoni Goni, Raphaella Smits, Carlo Marchione, and José María Gallardo Del Rey.

Her solo and chamber music performances around Europe and Asia have taken her to the Festival of Spanish Song in Granada, Finland’s Kuhmo Chamber Music Festival, the Greenwich International Early Music Festival, and the Haydn Festival in Hungary. An active performer of contemporary music, she premieres many new pieces, also as dedicatee. Her array of new transcriptions from various musical eras have received international critical acclaim, notably from Classical Guitar Magazine and Gendai Magazine.

She also plays the eight-stringed guitar, theorbo lute, baroque guitar, and banjo. She has been the Hungarian State Opera’s solo guitarist since 2008, given solo performances with the Hungarian Radio Symphony Orchestra and UMZE, and performed as a guest member with the Hungarian National Philharmonic Orchestra and Budapest Festival Orchestra. She founded Dialogue Duo in 2002 and Barefoot Musicians in 2006, and creates interdisciplinary stage works for leading Hungarian theaters. Four other albums, recorded since 2007, precede this one.

Katalin Koltai was a fellow of the Dutch Ministry of Education, Culture, and Science in 2008 and 2009, and received the 2010 Hungarian Junior Prima Prize for her artistic and pedagogical work.

Photography: Balázs Böröcz / Pilvax Studio

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.katalinkoltai.com/


Transforming Traditions

Works by Beethoven, Giuliani, Haydn and Mozart

Noemi Gyori, Flute - Katalin Koltai, Guitar

GEN 19640Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Katalin Koltai, Gitarre

Katalin Koltai schloss ihr Studium an der Franz-Liszt-Musikakademie Budapest und dem Königlichen Konservatorium Brüssel mit Auszeichnung ab und beendete ihr postgraduales Studium am Conservatorium Maastricht. Sie studierte bei József Eötvös, Antigoni Goni, Raphaella Smits, Carlo Marchione sowie José María Gallardo Del Rey.

Mit Solo- und Kammermusikauftritten in Europa und Asien gastierte sie beim Festival de Granada, bei den Kammermusikfestspielen Kuhmo, beim Royal Greenwich International Early Music Festival und dem Haydn Festival in Ungarn. Als Interpretin zeitgenössischer Musik bringt Katalin Koltai viele neue Stücke zur Uraufführung, darunter auch ihr selbst gewidmete. Die Vielzahl ihrer neuen Transkriptionen von Stücken aus unterschiedlichen Epochen werden international gefeiert, insbesondere vom Classical Guitar Magazine und dem Gendai Guitar Magazine.

Sie spielt außerdem die achtseitige Gitarrre, Theorbe, Barockgitarre und Banjo. Seit 2008 ist sie Sologitarristin der Ungarischen Staatsoper. Als Solistin trat Katalin Koltai mit dem Rundfunksinfonieorchester Budapest sowie dem UMZE Kammerensemble auf und sie gastierte mit der Ungarischen Nationalphilharmonie sowie dem Festival-Orchester Budapest. 2002 gründete sie das Dialogue Duo und 2006 Barefoot Musicians, zudem konzipiert sie interdisziplinäre Bühnenwerke für führende ungarische Theater. Vier weitere Alben, aufgenommen seit 2007, gingen diesem voraus.

Katalin Koltai war 2008 und 2009 Fellow des niederländischen Ministeriums für Bildung, Kultur und Wissenschaft und bekam 2010 den ungarischen Junior Prima Prize für ihr künstlerisches und pädagogisches Schaffen.

Foto: Balázs Böröcz / Pilvax Studio

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.katalinkoltai.com/


Transforming Traditions

Werke von Beethoven, Giuliani, Haydn und Mozart

Noemi Gyori, Flöte - Katalin Koltai, Gitarre

GEN 19640DetailsKatalog