Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Noemi Gyori, Flute

Noemi Gyori graduated with honors from the Ferenc Liszt Academy of Music and completed post-graduate studies at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna and the University of Music and Performing Arts Munich, studying with Henrik Prőhle, Barbara Gisler-Haase, and András Adorján.

She is the first flutist to participate in the doctoral program at the Royal Academy of Music in London, where she is currently pursuing her doctorate in performance, funded by the Philip Loubser Foundation.

As a soloist and chamber musician Noemi Gyori has performed in twenty-eight countries. She is a recipient of the European Cultural Prize for Young Artists (2011), the Career Prize of the Salon de Virtuosi Foundation New York (2012), and the Performers’ Prize of the Artisjus Music Foundation Hungary (2006, 2009).

Noemi Gyori is the principal flutist of the Jewish Chamber Orchestra Munich and has played as a guest member in the BBC Philharmonic and Vienna Philharmonic (Vienna State Opera). Noemi Gyori is an Associate Tutor in flute at the Royal Northern College of Music. She leads her studio at the Junior RNCM and has given masterclasses on three continents.

She has recorded for broadcast with the ORF, Deutschlandfunk, BRF, BBC, WQXR New York, Georgian Radio, Hungarian Radio, Arte, and Mezzo TV. Her recording of Nava's flute and guitar music were released in 2011, the CD Glowing Sonorities with sonatas by Schubert, Reinecke and Franck was published in 2016.

Noemi Gyori is a Miyazawa Flutes Artist, performing on a LaFin headjoint and a 14K gold Boston flute, sponsored by the Solti and Philip Loubser foundations.

Photography: Balázs Böröcz / Pilvax Studio

The Artist's Homepage: https://www.noemigyori.com/


Transforming Traditions

Works by Beethoven, Giuliani, Haydn and Mozart

Noemi Gyori, Flute - Katalin Koltai, Guitar

GEN 19640Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Noemi Gyori, Flöte

Noemi Gyori schloss ihr Studium an der Franz-Liszt-Musikakademie Budapest mit Auszeichnung ab und beendete ihr postgraduales Studium an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien und der Hochschule für Musik und Theater München, wo sie bei Henrik Pőhle, Barbara Gisler-Haser sowie András Adorján studierte.

Sie ist die erste Flötistin, die am Doktorandenprogramm der Royal Academy of Music in London teilnimmt, wo sie im mit dem Thema „Aufführungspraxis der Flöte“ promoviert. Ihre Promotion wird von der Philip Loubser Foundation unterstützt.

Als Solistin und Kammermusikerin spielte Noemi Gyori bereits in achtundzwanzig Ländern. Sie ist Preisträgerin des Europäischen Förderpreises für junge Künstler der Pro Europa Stiftung (2011), des Career Prize of the Salon de Virtuosi Foundation New York (2012) und des Performers’ Prize der Artisjus Musikstiftung Ungarn (2006, 2009).

Noemi Gyori ist Soloflötistin im Jewish Chamber Orchestra Munich und gastierte beim BBC Philharmonic sowie den Wiener Philharmonikern an der Wiener Staatsoper. Sie arbeitet als Associate Tutor für Querflöte am Royal Northern College of Music und leitet ihr eigenes Studio für Querflöte in der Junior-Abteilung des Royal Northern College of Music. Meisterklassen hat die Flötistin bereits auf drei Kontinenten gegeben.

Sie hat Rundfunk- und TV-Aufnahmen für den ORF, Deutschlandfunk, BRF, die BBC, WQXR New York, den georgischen sowie den ungarischen Rundfunk Arte und Mezzo TV gemacht. Ihre Aufnahmen von Navas Querflöten- und Gitarrenmusik sind 2011 erschienen, die CD Glowing Sonorities mit Sonaten von Schubert, Reinecke und Franck wurde 2016 veröffentlicht.

Noemi Gyori ist ein Miyazawa Flutes Artist und spielt mit einem Lafin-Kopfstück auf einer Boston aus 14karätigem Gold, gestiftet von der Solti Stiftung und der Philip Loubser Stiftung.

Foto: Balázs Böröcz / Pilvax Studio

Die Künstler-Homepage: https://www.noemigyori.com/


Transforming Traditions

Werke von Beethoven, Giuliani, Haydn und Mozart

Noemi Gyori, Flöte - Katalin Koltai, Gitarre

GEN 19640DetailsKatalog