Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Yuliya Balabicheva, Piano

Pianist Yuliya Balabicheva captivates with her sensitive chamber music interpretations, fabulous technique, and artistic individuality. Born in Almaty, Kazakhstan, she studied both piano and organ at the conservatory of her home city, where she won numerous prizes and awards and was chosen several times for the “Rising Stars” project.

She completed her master’s degree in chamber music with Anthony Spiri in Cologne, followed by solo studies with Paulo Álvares. She also studied in the duo master class of Evgeny Sinaiski at the Folkwang University of the Arts in Essen. As a sought-after chamber musician, Yuliya Balabicheva regularly gives concerts with various ensembles in Germany (including the Kurt Weill Festival Dessau, WDR Cologne, and Beethovenhaus Bonn), France, Italy, the Netherlands, Greece, and Russia.

She has drawn inspiration from artists such as Pierre-Laurent Aimard, Ralph Manno, Robert Kulek, and Sergei Kostevitch. Thanks to her collaboration with outstanding musicians like David Walter, Orfeo Mandozzi, Corrado Giuffredi, Marco Pierobon, and Enrico Fagone, her playing is characterized by great musical flexibility and creativity.

In her native Kazakhstan, she has not only distinguished herself on the concert stage, but also as a producer of her own programs for the radio station “Classic” from 2007 to 2013. In addition to her artistic career, she is also active as a teacher: In 2018 Yuliya Balabicheva was appointed to a teaching position in accompaniment at the Joseph Haydn Conservatory in Eisenstadt.

Picture: Matthias Baus


Spectrum

Works by Beethoven, Weber, Debussy, Berg and Schneider

Christoph Schneider, Clarinet - Yuliya Balabicheva, Piano

GEN 19635Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Yuliya Balabicheva, Klavier

Die Pianistin Yuliya Balabicheva beeindruckt mit ihrem einfühlsamen kammermusikalischen Gespür, fabelhafter Technik und künstlerischer Individualität. In Almaty (Kasachstan) geboren, studiert sie sowohl Klavier als auch Orgel am Konservatorium ihrer Heimatstadt, wo sie zahlreiche Preise und Auszeichnungen gewinnt und mehrfach für das Projekt „Rising Stars“ ausgewählt wird.

Ihr Masterstudium absolviert sie zunächst im Fach Kammermusik in Köln bei Anthony Spiri, später folgt ein Solo-Studium bei Paulo Álvares. Zudem studiert sie in der Duo-Meisterklasse bei Evgeny Sinaiski an der Folkwang-Universität der Künste Essen. Als gefragte Kammermusikerin konzertiert Yuliya Balabicheva regelmäßig in verschiedenen Besetzungen in Deutschland (u.a. beim Kurt-Weill-Fest Dessau, dem WDR Köln oder dem Beethovenhaus Bonn), Frankreich, Italien, den Niederlanden, Griechenland und Russland.

Die wichtigsten Impulse erhält sie von Künstlern wie Pierre-Laurent Aimard, Ralph Manno, Robert Kulek und Sergei Kostevitch. Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit ausgezeichneten Musikern wie David Walter, Orfeo Mandozzi, Corrado Giuffredi, Marco Pierobon und Enrico Fagone ist ihr Spiel von besonderer musikalischer Flexibilität und Kreativität geprägt.

In ihrer Heimat Kasachstan profiliert sie sich nicht nur auf dem Konzertpodium, sondern von 2007 bis 2013 auch als Produzentin eigener Programme beim Rundfunk für den Sender „Classic“. Ihre pädagogische Tätigkeit ergänzt ihr künstlerisches Schaffen, 2018 erhält Yuliya Balabicheva einen Lehrauftrag für Korrepetition am Joseph-Haydn-Konservatorium Eisenstadt.

Foto: Matthias Baus


Spectrum

Werke von Beethoven, Weber, Debussy, Berg und Schneider

Christoph Schneider, Klarinette - Yuliya Balabicheva, Klavier

GEN 19635DetailsKatalog