Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Daniel Valentin Marx, Guitar

“Exceptional talent”—Süddeutsche Zeitung

Daniel Marx began playing the guitar at the age of seven as a student at the Music School Erding. He studied with Susanne Schoeppe, instructor at the Musikhochschule München, as well as with his most important teacher, Roberto Aussel, at the Hochschule für Musik Köln. In 2016 he earned his Master of Music with the highest possible grade.

A Thornton Scholarship subsequently enabled Daniel Marx to pursue graduate studies with the musicians of the LAGQ (Los Angeles Guitar Quartet) and Pepe Romero at the USC Thornton School of Music in Los Angeles. He has worked with leading personalities of the classical guitar world at a number of academies and master classes.

Marx is the winner of many international competitions, sponsorship awards, and scholarships in Europe and America. He appeared in solo recitals at international festivals and concert series in Germany and abroad from an early age, performed in cooperation with the Goethe Institute on concert tours in countries including Italy and Ireland, and has been featured in such concert halls as the Leo S. Bing Theater of the Los Angeles County Museum of Art (USA), Apollo Theater (Greece), and Audimax of the University of Regensburg.

He made his solo debut at the age of seventeen with the Erdinger Kammerorchester. Marx has also performed in recordings and broadcasts for BR, WDR, Radio Nacional Argentina, Classical KUSC, and the Arte television channel.

In addition to the classical repertoire, Daniel Marx dedicates much of his attention to the discovery and creation of new works for guitar: firstly through transcriptions (which have appeared with the Canadian publisher Les Productions d’Oz), and secondly through collaborations with composers.

He is a founding member of the Cologne new music ensemble Electronic ID, which has been in existence since 2014. Marx is also active as artistic director of the guitar festival in his hometown of Dorfen and, during the 2017/18 season, is Artist-in-Residence of the Max Kade Institute in Los Angeles, where he curates his own concert series.

Photo: Ramona Scoditti

The Artist's Homepage: www.danielmarx.net


The Italian Recital

Works by S. Molinaro, G. Zamboni, D. Scarlatti, N. Paganini and G. Regondi

Daniel Valentin Marx, Guitar

GEN 18614Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Daniel Valentin Marx, Gitarre

„Ausnahmetalent“ – Süddeutsche Zeitung

Im Alter von sieben Jahren begann Daniel Marx als Schüler der Kreismusikschule Erding Gitarre zu spielen. Er studierte bei Susanne Schoeppe, Dozentin der Musikhochschule München, sowie bei seinem wichtigstem Lehrer Roberto Aussel an der Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln. Im Jahr 2016 schloss er sein „Master of Music“-Studium mit Bestnote ab.

Ein „Thornton Scholarship“ ermöglichte Daniel Marx im Anschluss ein künstlerisches Aufbaustudium bei den Musikern des LAGQ (Los Angeles Guitar Quartet) und Pepe Romero an der „USC – Thornton School of Music“ in Los Angeles. In Akademien und Meisterkursen setzte er sich mit bedeutenden Persönlichkeiten der klassischen Gitarre auseinander.

Daniel Marx ist Gewinner von zahlreichen internationalen Wettbewerben, Förderpreisen und Stipendien in Europa und Amerika. Frühzeitig war er mit Solorezitals zu Gast bei internationalen Festivals und Konzertreihen im In- und Ausland, spielte in Kooperation mit dem Goethe-Institut bei Konzertreisen unter anderem in Italien sowie Irland und trat in Konzertsälen auf, wie zum Beispiel dem Leo S. Bing Theatre des Los Angeles County Museum of Art (USA), dem Appollon Theater in Syros (Griechenland) oder dem Audimax der Universität Regensburg.

Im Alter von 17 Jahren feierte er sein Debüt als Solist beim Erdinger Kammerorchester. Zudem wirkte Daniel Marx bei Aufnahmen und Ausstrahlungen für den BR, WDR, Radio Nacional Argentina, Classical KUSC und dem Fernsehsender Arte mit.

Neben dem klassischen Repertoire widmet Daniel Marx einen großen Teil seiner Aufmerksamkeit dem Entdecken und Generieren von neuen Werken für Gitarre: zum einen durch Transkriptionen (herausgegeben vom kanadischen Verlag Les Productions d’Oz), zum anderen in Zusammenarbeit mit Komponisten.

Er ist Gründungsmitglied des seit 2014 existierenden Kölner Ensembles für Neue Musik, Electronic ID. Daniel Valentin Marx betätigt sich zusätzlich in der künstlerischen Leitung des Gitarrenfestivals seiner Heimatstadt Dorfen und ist in der Saison 2017/18 Artist in Residence des „Max Kade Institutes“ in Los Angeles, wo er seine eigene Konzertreihe kuratiert.

Foto: Ramona Scoditti

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.danielmarx.net


The Italian Recital

Werke von S. Molinaro, G. Zamboni, D. Scarlatti, N. Paganini und G. Regondi

Daniel Valentin Marx, Gitarre

GEN 18614DetailsKatalog