Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Cristian Mandeal, Conductor

Cristian Mandeal studied piano, composition and conducting technique at the Bucharest Music Academy. Later, he perfected his conducting skills with Herbert von Karajan in Berlin and Sergiu Celibidache in Munich.
After gaining experience as a choirmaster at the Bucharest Romanian Opera, Cristian Mandeal was appointed permanent conductor of the Targu Mures and Cluj Philharmonic. He has also served as permanent conductor of the George Enenscu Philharmonic Orchestra in Bucharest since 1987, where he was general music director from 1991 until 2010. Moreover, he was the artistic director of the George Enescu Festival and Competition between 2001 and 2003. He is currently active as the permanent conductor or artistic director of numerous symphony orchestras in Spain, Italy, Denmark and Israel. Cristian Mandeal has made appearances as a conductor in four continents, 31 countries and 26 capitals. As musical director of the George Enescu Philharmonic Orchestra he has taken part in more than 30 international tours.
He is a welcome guest with the Dresden and Berlin Staatskapelle, the Munich Philharmonic, the Frankfurt Radio Symphony, the Santa Cecilia Orchestra in Rome, the Catalonia National Orchestra as well as the Hallé Orchestra in Manchester, where he was active as principal guest conductor for five years. He has conducted some of the world’s leading orchestras, among them the Vienna State Opera Orchestra, the DOB, RSO and RIAS orchestras in Berlin, the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra, the Leipzig Symphony Orchestra, the Royal Philharmonic and the BBC Orchestra in London, the BBC Scottish Orchestra, the Czech Philharmonic in Prague, the Brussels National Orchestra, the Moscow National Orchestra, the Israel Philharmonic, the Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra, the Metropolitan Orchestra and the philharmonic orchestras of Tokyo, Helsinki, Monte Carlo, Warsaw, Sofia, Belgrade and Zagreb.
Cristian Mandeal has also worked together with numerous renowned soloists such as Radu Lupu, Ivo Pogorelich, Krystian Zimmerman, Yefim Bronfman, Alicia de Larrocha, Ivry Gitlis, Leonidas Kavakos, Maxim Vengerov, Vadim Repin and Mstislav Rostopovich. Moreover, he has appeared as a guest at many international festivals.

Photography: Virgil Oprina

Lauda Concertata

Works by Emmanuel Séjourné and Akira Ifukube

Bogdan Bácanu, Marimba - The Wave Quartet, Marimba and Percussion - Romanian National Symphony Orchestra - Cristian Mandeal, Conductor

GEN 16441Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Cristian Mandeal, Dirigent

Cristian Mandeal studierte Klavier, Komposition und Dirigieren an der Musikakademie in Bukarest. Später verbesserte er sein Dirigat mit Herbert von Karajan in Berlin und bei Sergiu Celibidache in München.
Nach einer Erfahrung als Repetitor an der Bucharest Romanian Opera war Cristian Mandeal ständiger Dirigent bei der Târgu Mureș und bei der Cluj Philharmonie sowie, seit 1987, bei der „George Enescu” Philharmonie Bukarest wo er auch als Generalmusikdirektor von 1991 bis 2010 wirkte. 2001 und 2003 war er außerdem als künstlerischer Direktor des George Enescu Festivals und Wettbewerbs tätig. Zurzeit wirkte er auch als ständiger Dirigent oder künstlerischer Leiter in diversen Sinfonieorchestern in Spanien, Italien, Dänemark und Israel. Cristian Mandeal hat in vier Kontinenten, 31 Ländern und 26 Hauptstädten dirigiert. Als Leiter der „George Enescu” Philharmonie führte er über 30 internationale Tourneen durch.
Er ist ein gern gesehener Gast bei Orchestern wie den Staatskapellen Dresden und Berlin, den Münchener Philharmonikern und dem Hessischen Rundfunkorchester Frankfurt, der Santa Cecilia Rom, dem Nationalorchester Katalonien sowie dem Hallé-Orchester Manchester, wo er fünf Jahre lang als Principal Guest Conductor wirkte. Er dirigierte bedeutende Orchester wie das Wiener Staatsopernorchester, die Berliner Orchester DOB, RSO und RIAS, das City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra, das Leipziger Symphonieorchester, Royal Philharmonic Orchestra und BBC London sowie das BBC Scottish Orchestra, die Tschechische Philharmonie Prag, das Gulbenkian Orkester Lissabon, das Nationalorchester in Bruxelles und Moskau, das Israel Philharmonic, das Symphony Orchestra Göteborg, das Metropolitan Orchestra und die Orchester der Philharmonien in Tokio, Helsinki, Monte Carlo, Warschau, Sofia, Belgrad, Zagreb und einige mehr.
Cristian Mandeal arbeitete bereits mit vielen namhaften Solisten wie Radu Lupu, Ivo Pogorelich, Krystian Zimerman, Yefim Bronfman, Alicia de Larrocha, Ivry Gitlis, Leonidas Kavakos, Maxim Vengerov, Vadim Repin und Mstislav Rostropovich zusammen und war zu Gast bei zahlreichen internationalen Festivals.


Fotografie: Virgil Oprina


Lauda Concertata

Werke von Emmanuel Séjourné und Akira Ifukube

Bogdan Bácanu, Marimba - The Wave Quartet, Marimba und Schlaginstrumente - Romanian National Symphony Orchestra - Cristian Mandeal, Dirigent

GEN 16441DetailsKatalog