Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

LUX:NM

Ruth Velten, Saxophone
Florian Juncker, Trombone
Silke Lange, Accordion
Małgorzata Walentynowicz, Piano & Keyboard
Beate Altenburg, Cello
Wolfgang Zamastil, Cello

LUX:NM contemporary music ensemble berlin is a soloist ensemble for new music that has rapidly developed into an internationally sought­after ensemble. Saxophonist Ruth Velten and accordionist Silke Lange founded the ensemble in 2010 with the goal of creating self­ designed and varied concert programmes with a flexible instrumentation.
Working without a conductor, the ensemble dedicates itself to the performance of contemporary music as well as to initiating the creation of new works, by regularly commis­sioning them. Through intensive ensemble work and close collaborations with composers, the ensemble develops new projects in which electronics and genretranscending ideas very naturally find their place.
As in­demand chamber musicians, who have also received awards at international competitions, the ensemble’s instrumentalists can regularly be found performing on im­portant concert stages and as guests in new music festivals.
In their various self­produced projects, the ensemble emphasizes on certain themes: in<>between (international concert series since 2011), effervescent powder, or “Traces of Popular Musicality in New Music” (2011/2012), LUXUS NEUE MUSIK (concert se­ries since 2015), (F)LUX:NM (Fluxus concert in cooperation with the Staatsoper Berlin, 2015), Böse Büchse (collaboration with the artist group Club Real, 2015), HOME SWEET HOME—A Scenic Concert (concert series IM FOKUS, 2015), KAP HOORN (music theatre by Gordon Kampe, 2016), AARON S. (multimedia opera by Sławomir Wojciechowski, 2016), Diary, Random and Pickles (music theatre piece by Pierre Jodlowski, 2016).
Since 2013, LUX:NM is the ensemble ­in residence for the IM FOKUS concert series.
Numerous radio productions (e.g., Deutschlandfunk, Deutschlandradio Kultur) document the ensemble’s work.
The ensemble has appeared on CD recordings released by GENUIN classics, among others.

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.luxnewmusic.de


LUXUS

Works by Paul Frick, Gordon Kampe, Steingrímur Rohloff, Maximilian Marcoll and Sarah Nemtsov

LUX:NM

GEN 16443Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

LUX:NM

Ruth Velten, Saxophon
Florian Juncker, Posaune
Silke Lange, Akkordeon
Małgorzata Walentynowicz, Klavier & Keyboard
Beate Altenburg, Violoncello
Wolfgang Zamastil, Violoncello

LUX:NM contemporary music ensemble berlin ist ein Solistenensemble für Neue Musik, das sich innerhalb kurzer Zeit zu einem international gefragten Ensemble entwickelt hat. 2010 wurde es von der Saxophonistin Ruth Velten und der Akkordeonistin Silke Lange gegründet, um selbstbestimmte und vielseitige Konzertprogramme mit einer klanglich flexiblen Besetzung zu erarbeiten.
Das undirigierte Ensemble widmet sich der Interpretation zeitgenössischer Musik und versteht sich zugleich als Initiator neuer Werke, indem es regelmäßig Auftragskompositionen vergibt. Eine intensive Ensemblearbeit und enge Zusammenarbeit mit KomponistInnen ermöglichen außergewöhnliche neue Projekte, in denen Elektronik und genreübergreifende Ideen ganz selbstverständlich ihren Platz finden.
Als gefragte Kammermusiker und auf internationalen Wettbewerben ausgezeichnete Musiker sind die Instrumentalisten des Ensembles regelmäßig auf wichtigen Konzertpodien und Festivals der Neuen Musik zu Gast.
Mit Eigenproduktionen setzt das Ensemble thematische Schwerpunkte: u.a. in<>between (internationale Konzertreihe seit 2011), effervescent powder „Spuren des populärmusikalischen in der Neuen Musik“ (2011/2012), LUXUS NEUE MUSIK (Konzertreihe seit 2015), (F)LUX:NM (Fluxuskonzert, in Zusammenarbeit mit der Staatsoper Berlin, 2015), Böse Büchse (in Zusammenarbeit mit der Künstlergruppe club real, 2015), HOME SWEET HOME – ein szenisches Konzert (Konzertreihe IM FOKUS, 2015), KAP HOORN (szenische Konzertinstallation von Gordon Kampe, 2016), AARON S. (Multimedia Oper von Sławomir Wojciechowski, 2016), Diary, Random and Pickles (Musiktheater von Pierre Jodlowski, 2016).
Seit 2013 ist LUX:NM Ensemble in residence der Konzertreihe IM FOKUS. Zahlreiche Rund-funkmitschnitte, u.a. beim Deutschlandfunk dokumentieren die Arbeit des Ensembles.
CD Veröffentlichungen liegen u.a. bei GENUIN classics vor.

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.luxnewmusic.de


LUXUS

Werke von Paul Frick, Gordon Kampe, Steingrímur Rohloff, Maximilian Marcoll und Sarah Nemtsov

LUX:NM

GEN 16443DetailsKatalog