Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Farncois Salignat, Piano

After winning two first prizes in solo piano performance at the Lyon and Rueil-Malmaison Conservatories, Francois Salignat (Piano) studied vocal accompaniment at the Guildhall School of Music in London, where his teachers included Graham Johnson, Malcolm Martineau, Roger Vignolles, and Robin Bowman. He developed an extensive opera repertoire at London’s National Opera Studio.

He has won such prizes as the Birmingham Accompanist of the Year and Gerald Moore Prize, and was one of the prizewinners at the Wigmore Hall International Song Competition. His first permanent position was as principal rehearsal pianist at the Hamburg State Opera, where he remained for four seasons. He subsequently worked as rehearsal pianist with conducting duties at the Mainz State Theater, serving as music director for Schoenberg’s Pierrot Lunaire. During the same period he had guest engagements as rehearsal pianist at the Freiburg Theater, Frankfurt Municipal Theaters, and Baden State Theater.

Since the beginning of the 2014/15 season, he has held a permanent position as principal rehearsal pianist with conducting duties at the Mannheim National Theater. He has also taught vocal coaching and accompaniment at the Karlsruhe and Mannheim universities of music for the last two years.

He regularly appears as a soloist with the Knighton Chamber Orchestra and London Arts Orchestra, as a chamber musician with members of the Hamburg Philharmonic, and as a vocal accompanist. He has recorded a solo CD of music by Arthur Honegger and Frank Martin, as well as further CDs featuring Otto Klemperer’s vocal works and Johannes Brahms’ "Die schöne Magalone".

Photography: Andrew Finden


Being Beauteous

Debussy and Britten set poems by Verlaine and Rimbaud

Eva Resch, Soprano - Farncois Salignat, Piano

GEN 16430Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

François Salignat, Klavier

Francois Salignat studierte nach zwei ersten Preisen für Solo-Klavier an den Conservatoires von Lyon und Rueil-Malmaison Liedbegleitung an der Guildhall School of Music in London u.a. bei Graham Johnson, Malcolm Martineau, Roger Vignolles und Robin Bowman. Am National Opera Studio London erarbeitete er sich ein großes Opernrepertoire.

Er wurde mit Preisen wie dem „Birmingham Accompanist of the Year“ und dem Gerald-Moore-Preis ausgezeichnet und zählte zu den Preisträgern beim internationalen Lied-Wettbewerb der Wigmore Hall. Sein erstes festes Engagement führte ihn als Solokorrepetitor an die Hamburgische Staatsoper, wo er vier Spielzeiten blieb. Anschließend arbeitete er als Korrepetitor mit Dirigierverpflichtung am Staatstheater Mainz, wo er die musikalische Leitung von Schönbergs „Pierrot Lunaire“ übernahm. Gleichzeitig gastierte er als Korrepetitor am Theater Freiburg, an den Städtischen Bühnen Frankfurt sowie am Badischen Staatstheater Karlsruhe.

Seit Beginn der Spielzeit 2014/2015 ist er als Solokorrepetitor mit Dirigierverpflichtung am Nationaltheater Mannheim fest angestellt. Seit zwei Jahren hat er außerdem einen Lehrauftrag als Korrepetitor für Gesang an den Hochschulen Karlsruhe und Mannheim inne.
Er tritt regelmäßig als Solist mit dem Knighton Chamber Orchestra und dem London Arts Orchestra, ebenso als Kammermusiker mit Mitgliedern der Hamburger Philharmoniker sowie als Liedbegleiter auf. Er spielte eine Solo-CD mit Musik von Arthur Honegger und Frank Martin ein, weitere CDs widmen sich Otto Klemperers Liedschaffen und Johannes Brahms` „Schöner Magelone“.

Fotografie: Andrew Finden


Being Beauteous

Verlaine und Rimbaud vertont von Debussy und Britten

Eva Resch, Sopran - François Salignat, Klavier

GEN 16430DetailsKatalog