Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Dinorah Varsi, Piano

Dinorah Varsi was South American. She was born on 15 November 1939 in Montevideo (Uruguay). She had always played “with” the piano, as far back as she could remember. At the age of four she was already on stage, giving a concert. Erich Kleiber predicted a great future for her when she played for him two years later. And three years after that she performed Bach's F minor Concerto for an enthusiastic audience in Brazil.

After completing her studies in Montevideo, she underwent further training in Paris, New York and finally in Switzerland with Géza Anda. During this period she was successful in competitions in Geneva, Barcelona and London. In 1967 she won the Clara Haskil Competition, which opened the doors to a global career.

Already as a child her concerts had ranged from Bach to Ginastera. Empathising with the worlds of different musical languages with her strong expressiveness remained a wonderful challenge throughout her life. Her unique gifts led to distinctive interpretations, including the great, technically demanding concertos of Tchaikovsky, Rachmaninov, Liszt, Chopin and Brahms.

Dinorah Varsi died in Berlin on 17 June 2013.

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.dinorahvarsi.com

Dinorah Varsi Legacy

The Collected Piano Recordings 35 Audio CDs, 5 DVDs and 1 book

Dinorah Varsi, Piano

GEN 15353Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Dinorah Varsi, Klavier

Dinorah Varsi ist Südamerikanerin. Sie wurde am 15. November 1939 in Montevideo (Uruguay) geboren. "Mit" dem Klavier hat sie schon immer gespielt solange sie denken kann, jedenfalls war sie schon mit vier Jahren auf dem Konzertpodium zu finden. Zwei Jahre später spielte sie dem Dirigenten Erich Kleiber vor, der ihr eine große Zukunft voraussagte. Nach weiteren drei Jahren trat sie in Brasilien mit Bachs f-Moll Konzert vor ein begeistertes Publikum.

Nachdem sie in Montevideo ihre Studien abgeschlossen hatte, ging sie zur Weiterbildung nach Paris und New York und schließlich in die Schweiz zu Géza Anda. In dieser Zeit war sie erfolgreich bei Wettbewerben: in Genf, Barcelona und London. Dann gewann sie 1967 den Concours Clara Haskil, der ihr Tür und Tor zu einer weltweiten Karriere öffnete.

Schon als Kind hatte sie Programme von Bach bis Ginastera gespielt. Sich mit ihrer Ausdrucksstärke in die Welten verschiedener musikalischer Sprachen einzufühlen, war für sie ihr Leben lang eine wunderbare Herausforderung. Daraus entstanden unverwechselbare Interpretationen auch der großen, technisch anspruchsvollen Konzerte von Tschaikowsky, Rachmaninow oder Liszt, Chopin und Brahms.

Am 17. Juni 2013 ist Dinorah Varsi in Berlin gestorben.

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.dinorahvarsi.com


Dinorah Varsi Legacy

Die gesammelten Klavieraufnahmen 35 Audio CDs, 5 DVDs und 1 Buch

Dinorah Varsi, Klavier

GEN 15353DetailsKatalog