Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Katharina Persicke, Soprano

After completing her studies, Katharina Persicke quickly established her reputation as a concert singer throughout Europe and is regarded as one of the most interesting voices of her generation. Since 2005 she has been working together with the bel canto specialist Stefan Haselhoff (Basel), who has significantly influenced her. Katharina Persicke received prizes at the Schubert Competition in Graz and at the Queen Sonia Competition in Oslo. She attended master classes with Peter Schreier, Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau, Julia Varady, Catherine Malfitano and Anne Lebozec.
She has held operatic roles (as Pamina in The Magic Flute, the Contessa in Figaro and as Marguerite in Faust) at the Semperoper in Dresden, the Freiburg City Theater, the Oldenburg State Theater, the Theater Baden bei Wien, the Theater Augsburg and at the Teatro Real in Madrid. At the Feldkirch and Herrenchiemsee Festivals Katharina Persicke has been received with enthusiasm by both the public and the press over the past years. She has worked with such conductors as Andris Nelsons, Thomas Hengelbrock, Sylvain Cambreling, Steven Sloane, Kay Johannsen, Vasily Petrenko and Enoch zu Guttenberg.
Her musical partners include the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra, the SWR Baden-Baden and Freiburg Symphony Orchestra, the NDR Hannover Symphony Orchestra, the musicians of the Munich Philharmonic, the Bochum Symphony Orchestra, the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra, the Amaryllis Quartett and the pianists Pauliina Tukiainen and Nicholas Rimmer. The soprano expressed her love for the art song in a special way when she helped to launch the song cycle Klangwerk Lied, under the patronage of Irwin Gage, in 2011.
Numerous recordings document Katharina Persicke’s musical work. Her solo CDs include Mirrors, released in 2013, featuring songs by Jean Sibelius and Kaija Saariaho and Proses lyriques, released in 2014, which features works by Alban Berg, Claude Debussy and Richard Wagner. In 2016, Katharina Persicke will be making her debut apperance at the Bayreuth Festival as a Flowermaiden in Parsifal under the musical direction of Andris Nelsons.

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.katharinapersicke.de


String Quartets by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and Arnold Schoenberg 2 CDs for the price of 1 CD

Amaryllis Quartett - Katharina Persicke, Soprano

GEN 16438Katalog

Rest, my Soul!

Lieder by Richard Strauss

Katharina Persicke, Soprano - Nicholas Rimmer, Piano

GEN 15379Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Katharina Persicke, Sopran

Katharina Persicke etablierte sich nach ihrem Studium schnell als Konzertsängerin im europäischen Raum und gilt als eine der interessantesten Stimmen ihrer Generation. Sie arbeitet seit 2005 mit dem Belcanto-Spezialisten Stefan Haselhoff (Basel), der sie maßgeblich geprägt hat. Preise errang Katharina Persicke beim Schubert-Wettbewerb in Graz und bei der Queen Sonia Competition in Oslo. Meisterkurse besuchte sie bei Peter Schreier, Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau, Julia Varady, Catherine Malfitano und Anne Lebozec.
Opernrollen (unter anderem als Pamina, Figaro Contessa und Fausts Marguerite) führten sie an die Sächsische Staatsoper Dresden, das Stadttheater Freiburg, Staatstheater Oldenburg, Theater Baden b.Wien, Theater Augsburg und an das Teatro Real Madrid. Auf dem Feldkirch Festival und den Herrenchiemsee Festspielen begeisterte Katharina Persicke über Jahre hinweg Publikum und Presse. Sie arbeitete mit Dirigenten wie Andris Nelsons, Thomas Hengelbrock, Sylvain Cambreling, Steven Sloane, Kay Johannsen, Vasily Petrenko und Enoch zu Guttenberg.
Zu ihren musikalischen Partnern gehören das Israel Philharmonic Orchestra, SWR SO Freiburg-Baden Baden, das NDR Sinfonieorchester Hannover, Musiker der Münchner Philharmoniker, die Bochumer Sinfoniker, City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra, das Amaryllis Quartett sowie die Pianisten Pauliina Tukiainen und Nicholas Rimmer. Ihrer Liebe zum Kunstlied verlieh die Sopranistin 2011 in besonderer Weise Ausdruck, in dem sie die Liederreihe Klangwerk Lied unter der Schirmherrschaft von Irwin Gage ins Leben rief.
Mehrere Aufnahmen dokumentieren Katharina Persickes musikalisches Schaffen. Als Solo-CDs erschienen 2013 die CD Mirrors mit Liedern von Jean Sibelius und Kaija Saariaho und 2014 Proses lyriques mit Werken von Alban Berg, Claude Debussy und Richard Wagner. 2016 wird Katharina Persicke als Blumenmädchen im Parsifal unter dem Dirigat von Andris Nelsons ihr Debüt bei den Bayreuther Festspielen geben.

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.katharinapersicke.de


Yellow

Streichquartette von Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart und Arnold Schönberg 2 CDs zum Preis von 1

Amaryllis Quartett - Katharina Persicke, Sopran

GEN 16438DetailsKatalog

Ruhe, meine Seele!

Lieder von Richard Strauss

Katharina Persicke, Sopran - Nicholas Rimmer, Klavier

GEN 15379DetailsKatalog