Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Igor Malinovsky, Violin

Igor Malinovsky received his first violin lessons, as a six-year-old, from Vladimir Milstein in Yekaterinburg. From 1992 to 1997 he studied with Dora Schwarzberg and Gerhard Schulz at Vienna’s University of Music and Performing Arts. In 1998 he pursued further studies with Zakhar Bron at the Cologne and Zurich Music Conservatories. At the age of 24, he was already first concertmaster of the Bavarian State Orchestra, where, until 2005, he worked under the baton of General Music Director Zubin Mehta.

In 2005, he accepted the position of first concertmaster with the Komische Oper Berlin and also became first concertmaster with the Orquesta de la Comunidad Valenciana, a position he held until 2010. Igor Malinovsky has been a prizewinner at eight international competitions, among them the First Inter national "Madeira Music Festival" Violin Competition, the International Demidov Competition, the Grand Prix at the Diaghilev Competition and the International Pablo Saraste Competition.

Igor Malinovsky has not only pursued a career as an orchestral instrumentalist and soloist, but can also look back on an active career as a teacher. He has been a professor at the Carl Maria von Weber Conservatory in Dresden since 2009, and also taught as a visiting professor at the Conservatori Superior de Música del Liceu in Barcelona. As founder of the Dresdner Residenz Konzerte, he initiated the successful Gala Concerts series in the Marble Hall of Dresden’s Zwinger Palace in April 2013.

Photography: Lars Neumann

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.igormalinovsky.com/


The Outcry

Works by Sergei Prokofiev and Dmitri Shostakovich

Igor Malinovsky, Violin - Itamar Golan, Piano

GEN 15547Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Igor Malinovsky, Geige

Igor Malinovsky erhielt seinen ersten Violinunterricht im Alter von sechs Jahren bei Wladimir Milstein in Jekaterinburg. Von 1992 bis 1997 studierte er bei Dora Schwarzberg und Gerhard Schulz an der Universität für Musik und Darstellende Kunst in Wien. Ab 1998 rundete er seine Ausbildung bei Zakhar Bron an den Musikhochschulen in Köln und Zürich ab. Bereits im Alter von 24 Jahren wurde er Erster Konzertmeister im Bayerischen Staatsorchester, wo er bis zum Jahr 2005 unter der Leitung des Generalmusik direktors Zubin Mehta tätig war.

2005 wechselte er als Erster Konzertmeister an die Komische Oper Berlin und wurde zudem Erster Konzertmeister im Orquesta de la Comunidad Valenciana, an dem er bis 2010 engagiert war. Igor Malinovsky ist Preisträger acht internationaler Wettbewerbe, unter anderem des 1. Internationalen Violinwettbewerbs Madeira-Music-Festival, des Internationalen Demidov-Wettbewerbs, des Grand Prix beim Diaghilev-Wettbewerbs und des Internationalen Pablo Saraste Wettbewerbs.

Über seine Tätigkeit als Orchestermusiker und Solist hinaus kann Igor Malinovsky auf eine rege Lehrtätigkeit zurückblicken. Seit 2009 ist er Professor an der Hochschule für Musik Carl Maria von Weber in Dresden und lehrte außerdem als Gastprofessor am Conservatori Superior de Música del Liceu in Barcelona. Als Gründer der Dresdner Residenz Konzerte rief er im April 2013 die erfolgreiche Konzertreihe "Galakonzerte" im Marmorsaal des Dresdner Zwingers ins Leben.

Foto: Lars Neumann

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.igormalinovsky.com/


The Outcry

Werke von Sergei Prokofjew und Dmitri Schostakowitsch

Igor Malinovsky, Geige - Itamar Golan, Klavier

GEN 15547DetailsKatalog