Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Daniel Rowland, Viola

Daniel Rowland has performed in some of the world’s most prestigious concert halls, among them the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, Carnegie Hall in New York, the Royal Albert Hall in London, the Glinka Hall in St. Petersburg and the Gulbenkian in Lisbon. A passionate chamber musician, Daniel has performed with artists as diverse as Ivry Gitlis, Heinz Holliger, Dawn Upshaw, Gilles Apap, Alexander Lonquich, Priya Mitchell, Marcelo Nisinman, Michael Collins, Willard White, and Elvis Costello.

He is a frequent guest at leading international chamber music festivals in Kuhmo, Stellenbosch, Risor, Sonoro, Beethoven Festival Chicago, Rio de Janeiro, Chiemgau, Osnabrück, and Oxford. The 10 th Stift International Music Festival, of which he is the founder and artistic director, was held in August 2014. In July 2007, Rowland joined the renowned London-based Brodsky String Quartet as first violinist. Since 2012, Daniel Rowland has also been a violinist with the acclaimed London Conchord Ensemble.

Daniel is professor for violin at the Royal College of Music in London and gives master classes all over the world. He is also a guest concertmaster with the BBCSO, Scottish Chamber Orchestra and Mahler Chamber Orchestra. Daniel Rowland is a founding member of ChamberJam Europe and forms an acclaimed recital duo with pianist Natacha Kudritskaya.

Photography: Karin van der Meul

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.danielrowland.com/

From a Tender Age

Works by Dmitri Shostakovich, Sergei Rachmaninoff, Gustav Mahler, Lili Boulanger and John Ireland

Monte Piano Trio - Daniel Rowland, Viola

GEN 15369Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Daniel Rowland, Bratsche

Daniel Rowland ist in den weltweit wichtigsten Konzerthäusern aufgetreten, darunter das Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, die Carnegie Hall in New York, die Royal Albert Hall in London, die Glinka-Kapelle in St. Petersburg und das Gulbenkian in Lissabon. Als leidenschaftlicher Kammermusiker hat er mit so unterschiedlichen Künstlern wie Ivry Gitlis, Heinz Holliger, Dawn Upshaw, Gilles Apap, Alexander Lonquich, Priya Mitchell, Marcelo Nisinman, Michael Collins, Willard White und Elvis Costello zusammengearbeitet.

Er ist regelmäßiger Gast bei den führenden internationalen Kammermusikfestivals in Kuhmo, Stellenbosch, Risør, Sonoro, beim Beethoven Festival Chicago, in Rio de Janeiro, im Chiemgau, in Osnabrück und Oxford. Im August 2014 fand zum zehnten Mal das Stift International Music Festival statt, dessen Gründer und Künstlerischer Leiter er ist. Im Juli 2007 wurde er erster Violinist im renommierten Londoner Brodsky Streichquartett. Seit 2012 ist Daniel Rowland außerdem Violinist beim gefeierten London Conchord Ensemble.

Er unterrichtet als Professor für Violine am Royal College of Music in London und gibt Meisterkurse in der ganzen Welt. Darüber hinaus arbeitet er als Gastkonzertmeister mit dem BBCSO, dem Scottish Chamber Orchestra und dem Mahler Chamber Orchestra. Daniel Rowland ist Gründungsmitglied von ChamberJam Europe und bildet mit der Pianistin Natacha Kudritskaya ein renommiertes Rezital-Duo.

Foto: Karin van der Meul

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.danielrowland.com/


From a Tender Age

Werke von Dmitri Schostakowitsch, Sergei Rachmaninow, Gustav Mahler, Lili Boulanger und John Ireland

Monte Piano Trio - Daniel Rowland, Bratsche

GEN 15369DetailsKatalog