Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Lucas Blondeel, Piano

Already at the age of four, Lucas Blondeel began to make music on an early 19th century fortepiano that was up for sale in his parent’s art gallery. He studied with Klaus Hellwig at the Berlin University of the Arts, where he received a solo performance degree. Lucas Blondeel spent many years studying historical performance and fortepiano with Jos Van Immerseel, Bart Van Oort and Malcolm Bilson.

Lucas Blondeel has received prizes at international competitions in Antwerp, Geneva, Zurich, Berlin and Cincinnati and, since 1995, has performed in most European countries, as well as in the United States, Japan and Singapore. Alongside his activities as a soloist he is an avid chamber musician. Together with the clarinettist Annelien Van Wauwe, he has performed at many important festivals, including the Lucerne Festival, the Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival and the Movimentos Festival in Wolfsburg.

His passion for the German Lied was rewarded with a special prize for best accompanist at the Lied Competition of the Bavarian Radio in Bayreuth. Numerous recordings demonstrate his artistic versatility: a recording featuring Schubert’s Impromptus, a CD of music by Haydn, a recording of chamber music by Albert Huybrechts, a recording of Lieder together with the bass-baritone Werner Van Mechelen and a CD featuring Schubert’s piano duets, recorded together with his piano duo partner Nicolas Callot on an original fortepiano from 1826.

Lucas Blondeel has been awarded fellowships from the Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben and the German National Academic Foundation. Since November 2012 he has lead the piano class at the Akademie für Tonkunst (University of cooperative Education) in Darmstadt.

Picture: Mashid Mohadjerin

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.lucasblondeel.com/


Weinberg – Prokofiev

Clarinet Sonatas

Annelien Van Wauwe, Clarinet - Lucas Blondeel, Piano

GEN 15372Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Lucas Blondeel, Klavier

Lucas Blondeel begann bereits mit vier Jahren auf einem Hammerflügel des 19. Jahrhunderts zu spielen, welches im Antiquitätengeschäft seiner Eltern zum Verkauf aufgestellt war. Er studierte bei Klaus Hellwig an der Universität der Künste Berlin, wo er sein Studium mit dem Konzertexamen abschloss. Weiterhin studierte er Hammerflügel und historische Aufführungspraxis bei Jos Van Immerseel, Bart Van Oort und Malcolm Bilson.

Lucas Blondeel ist Preisträger internationaler Wettbewerbe in Antwerpen, Genf, Zürich, Berlin und Cincinatti. Seit 1995 konzertiert er auf verschiedene Bühnen in ganz Europa, den Vereinigten Staaten, Singapore und Japan. Neben seinen solistischen Aktivitäten bringt ihm die Kammermusik große Freude. Mit der Klarinettistin Annelien Van Wauwe konzertierte er auf wichtigen Festivals in Luzern und Schleswig-Holstein sowie bei Movimentos in Wolfsburg.

Seine Leidenschaft zum Deutschen Lied brachte ihm einen Sonderpreis als bester Klavierpartner beim Liedwettbewerb des Bayerischen Rundfunks ein. Verschiedene Aufnahmen belegen seine künstlerische Vielseitigkeit: die Schubert Impromptus, eine Haydn-CD, eine Aufnahme mit Kammermusik von Albert Huybrechts, eine Lied-CD mit dem Bassbariton Werner Van Mechelen und eine CD mit Klaviermusik zu vier Händen von Franz Schubert, aufgenommen mit seinem Klavierduopartner Nicolas Callot auf einem Hammerflügel aus dem Jahr 1826.

Lucas Blondeel ist Stipendiat der Deutschen Stiftung Musikleben und der Studienstiftung des Deutschen Volkes. Seit November 2012 leitet er eine Hauptfachklasse Klavier an der Akademie für Tonkunst Darmstadt.

Foto: Mashid Mohadjerin

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.lucasblondeel.com/


Weinberg – Prokofiev

Klarinettensonaten

Annelien Van Wauwe, Klarinette - Lucas Blondeel, Klavier

GEN 15372DetailsKatalog