Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Annelien Van Wauwe, Clarinet

Annelien Van Wauwe is one of the most promising clarinetists of her generation. She studied with the internationally renowned soloist Sabine Meyer in Lübeck, Pascal Moragues in Paris, Alessandro Carbonare in Rome, as well as with Wenzel Fuchs and Ralf Forster in Berlin. As an additional source of inspiration the Belgian clarinetist took part in master classes with Yehuda Gilad. Moreover, Annelien Van Wauwe has a great affinity for historical performance and studied classical clarinet with Eric Hoeprich and Ernst Schlader.

From an early age on she has won numerous first prizes, among them in Lisbon, Turin, Brussels and Berlin. Her victory at the 61st International ARD Music Competition in Munich, in 2012, was a decisive step on her path towards recognition.

Annelien Van Wauwe has performed at leading international festivals, including the Lucerne Festival, the Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival, the Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, the Kissinger Sommer and the Festival de Radio France in Montpellier. Together with Sabine Meyer and the Swedish Chamber Orchestra she toured throughout Europe during the 2012 concert season.

As a soloist, Annelien Van Wauwe has performed with the Brussels Philharmonic Orchestra, the Orchestre de Chambre de Genève, the Tampere Philharmonic Orchestra, the Prague Chamber Orchestra, the Vienna Chamber Orchestra, the Philharmonie Zuid-Nederland, the Deutsches Symphonie Orchester Berlin, the Munich Chamber Orchestra and the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra. She has also appeared in prestigious halls such as the Philharmonie Berlin, the Konzerthaus Vienna, the Tonhalle Zürich and the Concertgebouw Amsterdam.

Photo: Christian Ruvolo

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.annelienvanwauwe.com/

Weinberg – Prokofiev

Clarinet Sonatas

Annelien Van Wauwe, Clarinet - Lucas Blondeel, Piano

GEN 15372Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Annelien Van Wauwe, Klarinette

Annelien Van Wauwe zählt zu den vielversprechenden jungen Klarinettisten ihrer Generation. Sie studierte bei der international gefeierten Solistin Sabine Meyer in Lübeck, bei Pascal Moragues in Paris, bei Alessandro Carbonare in Rom sowie bei Wenzel Fuchs und Ralf Forster in Berlin. Weitere künstlerische Impulse erhielt die belgische Klarinettistin von Yehuda Gilad. Da Annelien Van Wauwes Vorliebe der historischen Aufführungspraxis gilt, studierte sie außerdem klassische Klarinette bei Eric Hoeprich und Ernst Schlader.

Schon im jungen Alter gewann sie erste Preise in Lissabon, Turin, Brüssel und Berlin. Der Durchbruch gelang ihr beim 61. Internationalen ARD-Musikwettbewerb in München im Jahr 2012, bei dem sie den zweiten Preis (bei Nichtvergabe des ersten Preises) sowie zwei Sonderpreise gewann.

Regelmäßig wird Annelien Van Wauwe zu internationalen Festivals eingeladen, darunter zum Lucerne Festival, dem Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival, den Festspielen Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, dem Kissinger Sommer und dem Festival de Radio France Montpellier. In der Konzertsaison 2012 ging sie gemeinsam mit Sabine Meyer und dem Swedish Chamber Orchestra auf Europatournee.

Solistisch war Annelien Van Wauwe unter anderem mit dem Brussels Philharmonic Orchestra, dem Orchestre de Chambre de Genève, dem Tampere Philharmonic Orchestra, dem Prague Chamber Orchestra, dem Wiener KammerOrchester, der Philharmonie Zuid-Nederland, dem DSO Berlin, dem Münchner Kammerorchester und dem Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks in zahlreichen bedeutenden Konzertsälen Europas zu hören, darunter in der Berliner Philharmonie, dem Konzerthaus Wien, in der Tonhalle Zürich und im Concertgebouw Amsterdam.

Foto: Christian Ruvolo

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.annelienvanwauwe.com/


Weinberg – Prokofiev

Klarinettensonaten

Annelien Van Wauwe, Klarinette - Lucas Blondeel, Klavier

GEN 15372DetailsKatalog