Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Alma Llanera Quintet

The five Venezuelan soloists who take part in this recording are members of the Alma Llanera Youth and Children’s Orchestra of Guárico. Luis Herrera, the orchestra’s conductor, was born in 1983 and grew up in a family of well-known traditional Venezuelan musicians. He researches traditional music from Venezuela and from other Latin American countries. For this particular recording he plays the cuatro, as well as the harp, maracas, bass, bandola, mandolin, idiophones, marimbola and the "Sabanera" guitar. He has made recordings with national and international artists and ensembles.

Daniela Alejandra Hernández Armas, born in 1998, started her musical studies at the age of eight on the violin and started playing mandolin at the Traditional Orchestra of Altagracia de Orituco when she was 11 years old. She now teaches mandolin for this orchestra.

Ibrahim Herrera, born in 1986, plays maracas. He also grew up in a family of musicians and started to play when he was three years old. He has made recordings with national and international artists and ensembles and has played in several international festivals. He is currently the regional coordinator of the maracas class at the Popular Music Orchestra of Guárico State.

José Armando Puerta Ochoa, born in 1998, started to play harp when he was seven years old. He has played in several national and international festivals and has been three times the winner of the International Children’s Harp Festival in Colombia, as well as the second prize winner at the Youth Harp Festival in Quibor, Venezuela.

Carlos Natera, born in 1981, started to play the cuatro and maracas at the age of eight. Some years later he started to study contrabass at El Sistema and was a founding member of the Alma Llanera Youth and Children’s Orchestra of Guárico State. He teaches guitar and plays contrabass in the Guárico Symphony Orchestra.


Alma Llanera - Soul of the Plains

Venezuelan Music

Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie - Alma Llanera Quintet - Thomas Clamor, Conductor

GEN 15358Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Alma Llanera Quintet

Aus dem Orquesta Juvenil e Infantil Alma Llanera stammen die fünf venezolanischen Solisten, die an dieser Aufnahme mitgewirkt haben. Sein Dirigent Luis Herrera, geboren 1983, der in einer Familie von renommierten, typisch venezolanischen Musikern aufwuchs, erforscht die traditionelle Musik aller Regionen Venezuelas und anderer Länder. Bei der vorliegenden Einspielung spielt er Cuatro, aber er beherrscht auch Harfe, Maracas, Bass, Bandola, Mandoline, Idiophone, Marímbula und Sabanera Gitarre. Für seine Aufnahmen hat er mit nationalen und internationalen Künstlern und Ensembles zusammengearbeitet.

Daniela Alejandra Hernández Armas, geboren 1998, begann mit acht Jahren, Violine zu studieren, und mit elf Jahren, im Orquesta Típica Altagracia de Orituco Mandoline zu spielen. Dort unterrichtet sie die Kinder mittlerweile selbst auf diesem Instrument.

Ibrahim Herrera, geboren 1986, der ebenfalls aus einer Musikerfamilie kommt, spielt Maracas, seit er drei Jahre alt war. Er hat mit Künstlern und Ensembles im In- und Ausland CDs aufgenommen und bei diversen internationalen Festivals mitgewirkt. Derzeit ist er der regionale Koordinator der Maracas Klasse beim Orquesta de Música Popular del Estado Guárico.

José Armando Puerta Ochoa, geboren 1998, begann Harfe zu spielen, als er sieben Jahre alt war. Er hat an verschiedenen nationalen und internationalen Festivals teilgenommen und dreimal beim Festival Internacional Infantil del Arpa in Kolumbien gewonnen, des Weiteren den zweiten Preis beim Jugendfestival für Harfe in Quíbor, Venezuela.

Carlos Natera, geboren 1981, fing im Alter von acht Jahren an, Cuatro und Maracas zu spielen. Einige Jahre später begann er in El Sistema Kontrabass zu spielen und war Gründungsmitglied des Orquesta Juvenil e Infantil Alma Llanera. Er unterrichtet Gitarre und spielt Kontrabass im Orquesta Sinfónica de Guárico.


Alma Llanera - Soul of the Plains

Venezolanische Musik

Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie - Alma Llanera Quintet - Thomas Clamor, Dirigent

GEN 15358DetailsKatalog