Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Monte Piano Trio

The members of the Monte Piano Trio have performed in major concert halls such as the Berlin Philharmonie, the Laeiszhalle in Hamburg, the Alte Oper in Frankfurt, the Wigmore Hall, the Royal Festival Hall and Covent Garden in London, Daning Theatre in Shanghai and the Romanian Athenaeum in Bucharest. Their performances have been broadcast on television and radio by BBC, CBS, BR, DLF, SWR, TVR and Radio Clásica.

In addition to being invited to play at festivals in the USA, Brazil and numerous European countries, the trio has also already received invitations to perform at festivals including the Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival, the Mozartfest Würzburg, the Festspiele Mecklenburg Vorpommern, and the Heidelberger Frühling. They are the founders and artistic directors of the Kammermusikfest Sylt, which has taken place annually on the North Sea island since 2012.

The trio released its new CD From a Tender Age with the GENUIN classics label in 2015 to much acclaim; the recording was recommended by Fono Forum and chosen as CD of the Month by Stereo Magazin. In June 2015, the Monte Piano Trio had the privilege as Monte+ of premiering the recently rediscovered first piano quintet by George Enescu at the the national museum “George Enescu” in Bucharest. In addition, they appear on the soundtrack of the film Maestro, a documentary film which explores the life of musicians through the eyes of Paavo Järvi.

The trio was founded at the Frankfurt University of Music and Performing Arts in 2008. It won first prizes at the Mirabent Competition in Spain and the European Competition in Karlsruhe. Additionally, the trio received awards at various international competitions, including Schumann (Germany), Maria Canals (Spain), Brahms (Austria) and Almere (Holland).

In the summer of 2011, the trio received a post-graduate degree in chamber music with distinction under Dirk Mommertz at the Folkwang University of the Arts in Essen, before completing a two-year Masters program with the highest grade at the renowned International Institute of Chamber Music of Madrid under Ralf Gothóni in 2013. The trio has also been musically inspired by Menahem Pressler, Eberhard Feltz, Günther Pichler, Ferenc Rados and the Fauré Quartet.

Photography: Malte Ruths

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.montepianotrio.com


Triptych

Works by Amy Beach, Natalie Klouda and Clara Schumann

Monte Piano Trio

GEN 17449Katalog

From a Tender Age

Works by Dmitri Shostakovich, Sergei Rachmaninoff, Gustav Mahler, Lili Boulanger and John Ireland

Monte Piano Trio - Daniel Rowland, Viola

GEN 15369Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Monte Piano Trio

Die Musiker des Monte Piano Trio haben in großen Sälen wie der Berliner Philharmonie, der Laeiszhalle Hamburg, der Alten Oper Frankfurt, der Wigmore Hall, der Royal Festival Hall und im Covent Garden in London, dem Daning Theatre in Shanghai und dem Atheneum Bukarest konzertiert. Sie wurden in Fernsehen und Rundfunk, wie zum Beispiel der BBC, CBS, BR, DLF, SWR, TVR und Radio Clásica übertragen.

Eingeladen wurde das Trio bereits zu Festivals wie unter anderem Schleswig-Holstein, Mozartfest Würzburg, den Festspielen Mecklenburg-Vorpommern und dem Heidelberger Frühling, darüber hinaus in den USA, Brasilien und zahlreichen europäischen Ländern. Sie sind Begründer und Künstlerische Leiter des Kammermusikfests Sylt, das seit 2012 jährlich auf der Nordseeinsel stattfindet.

Das Trio veröffentlichte 2015 sein Album From a Tender Age beim Label GENUIN classics. Die CD erhielt große mediale Anerkennung, unter anderem war sie Empfehlung von Fono Forum und CD des Monats im Stereo Magazin. Im Juni 2015 hatte das Monte Piano Trio das Privileg als Monte+ das kürzlich wiederentdeckte erste Klavierquintett von George Enescu im Enescu-Museum Bukarest uraufzuführen. Des Weiteren sind sie auf dem Soundtrack des Films Maestro verteten, ein Dokumentarfilm, der das Leben von Musikern durch die Augen von Paavo Järvi erforscht.

Das Trio wurde 2008 an der Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Frankfurt am Main gegründet. Es hat den ersten Preis beim Mirabent Concours in Spanien und dem Europäischen Wettbewerb in Karlsruhe gewonnen. Darüber hinaus ist es Preisträger verschiedener internationaler Wettbewerbe, darunter Schumann (Deutschland), Maria Canals (Spanien), Brahms (Österreich) und Almere (Niederlande).

Das Trio schloss im Sommer 2011 das Aufbaustudium Kammermusik bei Dirk Mommertz an der Folkwang Hochschule in Essen mit Auszeichnung sowie im Jahr 2013 zwei Master-Jahre im renommierten Reina Sofía-Institut in Madrid in der Klasse von Ralf Gothóni mit Bestnote ab. Weitere wichtige künstlerische Impulse erhielt das Trio von Me-
nahem Pressler, Eberhard Feltz, Günther Pichler, Ferenc Rados und dem Fauré Quartett.

Foto: Malte Ruths

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.montepianotrio.com


Triptych

Werke von Amy Beach, Natalie Klouda und Clara Schumann

Monte Piano Trio

GEN 17449DetailsKatalog

From a Tender Age

Werke von Dmitri Schostakowitsch, Sergei Rachmaninow, Gustav Mahler, Lili Boulanger und John Ireland

Monte Piano Trio - Daniel Rowland, Bratsche

GEN 15369DetailsKatalog