Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Trio Ex Aequo, Piano Trio

This ensemble is more than the mere sum of its parts and one feels compelled to ask why the musicians Matthias Wollong, Matthias Moosdorf and Olga Gollej beginning performing as a piano trio sooner. All three have performed with their ensemble counterparts in various combinations for years, taken part in master classes in Leipzig, Berlin, London and Salzburg and can each look back on an impressive career in their own right.

After being the concertmaster with the Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra, in 1999 Matthias Wollong was recruited by Giuseppe Sinopoli to be the First Concertmaster of the Staatskapelle Dresden. The First Prize winner of the Joseph Joachim Competition, early in his career he was already appearing with conductors such as Frühbeck de Burgos, Sir Colin Davis and Bernhard Haitink. He has also led several concert tours of the German Chamber Orchestra and the New Berlin Chamber Orchestra. His discography includes repertoire by Schoeck, Bloch and Furtwängler. He plays an Andreas Guarneri violin from 1676.

Matthias Moosdorf is the cellist of the Leipzig String Quartet, one of the world's premier quartets. He has performed with the quartet in more than 60 countries on all continents and can be heard in over 80 prize-winning CD recordings. He has already won an ECHO Klassik Award five times. He has done complete recordings series for his instrument of works by Mozart, Schubert, and Mendelssohn as well as Weill, Cage and Brahms. His chamber music partners are frequently Alfred Brendel, Christian Zacharias and Giora Feidman as well as Hans Zender, Karl Leister and Olaf Bär. He plays a 1697 Andreas Guarneri cello.

Concert pianist Olga Gollej grew up immersed in chamber music. The pianist of Trio ex Aequo studied in Weimar and Salzburg and has won several chamber music competition awards and appeared in concert with ensembles and artists such as the Leipzig String Quartet, Karl Leister, Stephan Genz, Christiane Oelze. She co-founded and is music director of the Anhalt Chamber Music Festival in the Garden Realm of Dessau-Wörlitz. She is also managing director of the International Gluck Opera Festival in Nuremberg.

Until 2014 Gerald Fauth war the pianist of Trio Ex Aequo. He has been immersed in the repertory for piano trio all his life. After completing his studies in Dresden and Moscow and winning important competitions in Barcelona and Leipzig, he has appeared at the most important international concert venues with orchestras such as the Dresdner Staatskapelle, the Gewandhausorchester Leipzig. He is professor of piano at the Hochschule für Musik und Theater “Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy” Leipzig.

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.trioexaequo.de


Ludwig van Beethoven: Piano Trios

Op. 70 No. 1 ("Geistertrio"), Op. 121 a, Op. 1 No. 2

Trio Ex Aequo, Piano Trio

GEN 15344Katalog

Ludwig van Beethoven

Piano Trio in B flat major, Op. 97 („Archduke“) Piano Trio in C minor, Op. 1 No. 3

Trio Ex Aequo, Piano Trio

GEN 12217Katalog

Johannes Brahms

The Piano Trios and Clarinet Trio op. 114

Trio Ex Aequo, Piano Trio - Karl Leister, Clarinet

GEN 88104Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Trio Ex Aequo, Klaviertrio

Dieses Ensemble ist mehr als die Summe seiner Teile und man fragt sich, warum die Musiker Matthias Wollong, Matthias Moosdorf und Olga Gollej erst jetzt zu einem Klaviertrio gefunden haben. Jeder für sich hat mit dem anderen schon seit Jahren konzertiert; ausgebildet in den Meisterklassen von Leipzig, Berlin, London und Salzburg kann jeder auf eine beeindruckende Karriere verweisen.

Matthias Wollong wurde nach gleichen Positionen beim Rundfunksinfonieorchester Berlin 1999 von Giuseppe Sinopoli als Erster Konzertmeister der Staatskapelle Dresden verpflichtet. Als Preisträger des Joseph-Joachim-Wettbewerbes arbeitete er schon früh als Solist mit Dirigenten wie Frühbeck de Burgos, Sir Colin Davis oder Bernhard Haitink. Außerdem leitete er mehrere Touneen des Deutschen Kammerorchesters und des Neuen Berliner Kammerorchesters. Auf Einspielungen ist er u. a. mit Werken von Schoeck, Bloch und Furtwängler zu hören. Er spielt auf einer Violine von Andreas Guarneri aus dem Jahr 1676.

Matthias Moosdorf ist Cellist des Leipziger Streichquartetts, eines der besten Quartette der Welt. Er bereiste mit diesem Ensemble über 60 Länder aller Kontinente, wirkte mit in über 80 preisgekrönten CD-Aufnahmen. Allein fünf Mal gewann er den ECHO Klassik! Die Bandbreite der Gesamtaufnahmen reicht von Mozart, Schubert, Mendelssohn bis Weill, Cage und Brahms. Als seine musikalischen Partner sind vor allem Alfred Brendel, Christian Zacharias, Giora Feidman, Hans Zender, Karl Leister oder Olaf Bär zu nennen. Sein Instrument entstammt der Werkstatt von Andreas Guarneri von 1697.

Die Pianistin des Trio ex Aequo Olga Gollej ist mit Kammermusik aufgewachsen. Sie studierte in Weimar und Salzburg, ist Preisträgerin mehrerer Kammermusikwettbewerbe und konzertierte mit Künstlern, wie dem Leipziger Streichquartett, Karl Leister, Stephan Genz, Christiane Oelze u.v.a. Sie ist Gründerin und Leiterin der Anhaltischen Kammermusiktage im Gartenreich Dessau-Wörlitz. Gleichzeitig ist sie Geschäftsführerin der Internationalen Gluck Opern Festspiele in Nürnberg.

Bis 2014 war Gerald Fauth der Pianist des Trio Ex Aequo. Studiert in Dresden und Moskau, Gewinner bedeutender Wettbewerbe in Barcelona und Leipzig konzertierte er mit Orchestern wie der Dresdner Staatskapelle, dem Gewandhausorchester Leipzig u. a. in vielen Musikzentren der Welt. Er ist Professor für Klavier an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater „Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy“ Leipzig.

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.trioexaequo.de


Ludwig van Beethoven: Piano Trios

Op. 70 No. 1 ("Geistertrio"), Op. 121 a, Op. 1 No. 2

Trio Ex Aequo, Klaviertrio

GEN 15344DetailsKatalog

Ludwig van Beethoven

Klaviertrio Nr. 7, B-Dur, op. 97 („Erzherzog-Trio“) Klaviertrio Nr. 3, c-Moll, op. 1

Trio Ex Aequo, Klaviertrio

GEN 12217DetailsKatalog

Johannes Brahms

Klaviertrios und Klarinettentrio Op. 114

Trio Ex Aequo, Klaviertrio - Karl Leister, Klarinette

GEN 88104DetailsKatalog