Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Simon Rössler, Percussion, Piano, Celesta

Simon Rössler was already accepted to study with Klaus Treßelt at the Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Stuttgartas a 15-year-old and subsequently earned a graduate degree in music performance with Franz Schindlbeck and Rainer Seegers at the Hochschule für Musik Hanns Eisler in Berlin. He has won prizes at various competitions in Germany and abroad including the International Percussion Competition in Paris (First Prize), the German qualifying contest for the Eurovision Song Contest, the International Music Competition in Klingenthal and at Germany’s nationwide "Jugend musiziert" music contests.

He has also performed on television and radio, including in "Musik-Debut," on the Sonntagskonzert des ZDF, and the "Viva Musica" program of German broadcaster SWR. He debuted as a soloist with the Brandenburgische Staatsorchester in Frankfurt/Oder in 2004. Simon Rössler was a scholarship recipient of the Studienstiftung des Deutschen Volkes and has been a member of the Berliner Philharmoniker since 2008.


Pictures

Music for 8 Horns and Percussion by Modest Mussorgsky, Sergei Prokofiev, Dmitri Shostakovich, Piotr Tchaikovsky

german hornsound, Horn Quartet - Carsten Duffin, Horn - Ralph Ficker, Horn - Martin Grom, Horn - Christian Lampert , Horn - Simon Rössler, Percussion, Piano, Celesta - Hannes Krämer, Conductor - Christoph Eß, Horn

GEN 15340Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Simon Rössler, Percussion, Klavier, Celesta

Simon Rössler studierte bereits im Alter von 15 Jahren als Vorstudent bei Klaus Treßelt an der Musikhochschule Stuttgart, anschließend absolvierte er ein Diplomstudium bei Franz Schindlbeck und Rainer Seegers an der Hochschule für Musik Hanns Eisler Berlin. Er war Preisträger bei nationalen und internationalen Wettbewerben, u.a. beim Internationalen Schlagzeugwettbewerb in Paris (1. Preis), beim deutschen Entscheid zum Grand Prix de l‘Eurovision, beim Internationalen Musikwettbewerb in Klingenthal und bei "Jugend musiziert".

Es folgten Auftritte in Rundfunk und Fernsehen, u. a. in der Sendung "Musik-Debut", im Sonntagskonzert des ZDF sowie in der Musiksendung "Viva Musica" des SWR. 2004 debütierte er als Solist beim Brandenburgischen Staatsorchester in Frankfurt/Oder. Simon Rössler war Stipendiat der Studienstiftung des Deutschen Volkes und ist seit 2008 Mitglied der Berliner Philharmoniker.


Pictures

Musik für 8 Hörner und Percussion von Modest Mussorgski, Sergei Prokofjew, Dmitri Schostakowitsch, Pjotr Tschaikowski

german hornsound, Hornquartett - Carsten Duffin, Horn - Ralph Ficker, Horn - Martin Grom, Horn - Christian Lampert , Horn - Simon Rössler, Percussion, Klavier, Celesta - Hannes Krämer, Dirigent - Christoph Eß, Horn

GEN 15340DetailsKatalog