Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Lars Karlin, Trombone

Lars Karlin was born in 1983 in Borlänge, Sweden, and started playing the trombone at the age of twelve under Hans-Göran Olsson at the local Music School in Borlänge. Further studies were made under Prof. Sven-Erik Eriksson in Stockholm, Prof. Jonas Bylund in Hannover and Andreas Klein in Berlin.

Lars has performed as a trombone soloist with several Orchestras such as the Dalasinfoniettan Sweden, The New European Ensemble of Den Haag, Aarhus Symphony Orchestra, the Düsseldorfer Symphoniker, The Polish National Chamber Orchestra and The Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra. He is also member of the Trombone Unit Hannover since the start of 2008. Lars is a prize-winner of several international music competitions such as the Lieksa International Trombone Competition 2008, The Aeolus International Competition for Winds in 2010 Düsseldorf and the Deutsche Musikwettbewerb 2011 Berlin.

From 2011 to 2013 Lars held the principal trombone position in the Aarhus Symphony Orchestra in Denmark were he mainly got the opportunity to work as a very varied musician and trombone player. One day as the leader of a great orchestra trombone section, another day concert for children dressed up as a naughty elephant playing “ A Baby Elephant Walk", and yet another day as a more traditional soloist with the orchestra. He decided however to leave his position for further studies in Berlin, where he now lives and works as a freelancer while finishing his Studies under Andreas Klein at the Universität der Künste Berlin. In 2015 his first solo Record “A Swedish Trombone Wilderness” with ONLY Swedish Music will appear on the label of Genuin in the the co-operation with the Deutscher Musikrat.

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.tromboneunithannover.de/ensemble/lars-karlin.html


A Swedish Trombone Wilderness / Lars Karlin – Trombone

Works by Hillborg, Larsson, Lindberg, Staern, Rabe, Alfvén & Pöntinen

Lars Karlin, Trombone - Katarzyna Wieczorek, Piano - Trombone Unit Hannover, Trombone Ensemble

GEN 15337Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Lars Karlin, Posaune

Lars Karlin wurde 1983 im schwedischen Borlänge geboren und lernte seit seinem zwölften Lebensjahr Posaune bei Hans-Göran Olsson an der lokalen Musikschule. Später studierte er bei Sven-Erik Eriksson in Stockholm, Jonas Bylund in Hannover und bei Andreas Klein in Berlin.

Lars Karlin trat als Soloposaunist mit diversen Orchestern auf, unter anderem mit Dalasinfoniettan Sweden, dem New European Ensemble aus Den Haag, dem Aarhus Sinfonieorchester, den Düsseldorfer Symphonikern, dem Polnischen National-Kammerorchester und dem Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin. Seit der Gründung 2008 ist er ein Ensemblemitglied der Trombone Unit Hannover. Er gewann verschiedenste internationale Musikpreise bei Wettbewerben wie der Lieksa International Trombone Competition 2008, dem Internationalen Aeolus Bläserwettbewerb 2010 in Düsseldorf und dem Deutschen Musikwettbewerb 2011 in Berlin.

Von 2011 bis 2013 war Lars Karlin Soloposaunist des Aarhus Sinfonieorchesters in Dänemark, wo er mit verschiedensten Musikern und Arbeitsfeldern in Berührung kam - ob als Leiter einer großen Bläsersektion des Orchesters oder im Kinderkonzert als Elefant verkleidet, der "A Baby Elephant Walk" spielt, oder als traditioneller Solist eines Orchesters. Trotzdem entschied sich Lars Karlin, diese Position für weitere Studien in Berlin zu verlassen, wo er heute lebt und als Freiberufler arbeitet und seine Studien bei Andreas Klein an der Universität der Künste abschließt. 2015 wird sein Debüt-Album als Soloposaunist bei GENUIN erscheinen, bei dem er ausschließlich schwedische Musik vorstellt.

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.tromboneunithannover.de/ensemble/lars-karlin.html


A Swedish Trombone Wilderness / Lars Karlin – Posaune

Werke von Hillborg, Larsson, Lindberg, Staern, Rabe, Alfvén & Pöntinen

Lars Karlin, Posaune - Katarzyna Wieczorek, Klavier - Trombone Unit Hannover, Posaunenensemble

GEN 15337DetailsKatalog