Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Flex Ensemble

Praised by the media for their courage and artistic sovereignty, the Flex Ensemble have quickly established themselves as one of the most vibrant ensembles of their generation.

Within a year of their formation, the Flex Ensemble was awarded the 1st prize at the International Schumann Chamber Music Award in Frankfurt, where they also received a special prize for the best performance of a work by Schumann. They are the recipient of awards and prizes at the Kiejstut Bacewicz International Chamber Music Competition in Lodz/Poland, the Premio Trio di Trieste/Italy and the Solti Foundation in England. On the basis of this success, the Flex Ensemble have appeared at venues such as the Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Alte Oper Frankfurt, Beijing Performing Arts Center, Festival de Musique de Menton and the Pristina International Music Festival, among others. On many occasions their performances have been recorded and broadcast live on German Radio (NDR Kultur) and Dutch Radio (Radio 4).

The Flex Ensemble’s dedication to the major piano quartet literature is complemented by their collaboration with a wide range of distinguished artists to present performances of compelling programs. Their performance of Schoenberg’s ‘Ode to Napoleon Buonaparte’ for piano quintet and speaker (at the lecture concert series ‘New York’ in Hanover), with actor Henning Nöhren and violinist Oliver Wille (Kuss Quartet), was met with high acclaim. Other works include world premieres of Victor Kioulaphides’ ‘Mandolin Quartet’ (with mandolinist Alon Sariel) and the string trio ‘Dardania Sacra’ by Kreshnik Aliçkaj.

Formed in 2012, the members of the Flex Ensemble study at the Hanover University of Music, Drama and Media, working extensively with Markus Becker and Oliver Wille. They are a scholar ensemble of Villa Musica, where they have worked with such influential mentors as Günther Pichler and the Julliard String Quartet.

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.flexensemble.com


The Arrival Of Night

Piano Quartets by Stephen Hartke, Astor Piazzolla and Johannes Brahms

Flex Ensemble - Elsbeth Moser, Bayan

GEN 14325Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Flex Ensemble

Von den Medien für seine künstlerische Souveränität und Courage gelobt, hat sich das Flex Ensemble in kürzester Zeit als eines der dynamischsten Ensembles seiner Generation etabliert.
Bereits im ersten Jahr nach der Gründung wurde ihm der 1. Preis des Internationalen Schumann Kammermusikpreises in Frankfurt verliehen, wo es außerdem einen Spezialpreis für die beste Interpretation eines Werkes von Schumann erhielt. Weitere Auszeichnungen und Preise gewann das Ensemble beim Internationalen Kammermusikwettbewerb Kiejstut Bacewicz in Łódź/Polen, beim Premio Trio di Trieste/Italien und bei der Solti Foundation in England. Auf diesen Erfolgen aufbauend, trat das Quartett unter anderem in Konzertsälen wie dem Concertgebouw Amsterdam, der Alten Oper Frankfurt, dem Nationalen Zentrum für Darstellende Künste Peking sowie beim Festival de Musique de Menton und beim Internationalen Festival für Neue Musik ReMusica in Priština auf. Viele dieser Konzerte sind von NDR Kultur und vom niederländischen Radio 4 aufgenommen oder live übertragen worden.

Das Flex Ensemble widmet sich nicht nur dem klassischen Repertoire für Klavierquartett, sondern arbeitet überdies in faszinierenden Programmkonzepten mit einem breiten Spektrum herausragender Künstler zusammen. Besonderen Beifall erhielt die Aufführung von Schönbergs „Ode an Napoleon Bonaparte“ für Klavierquintett und Sprecher (im Rahmen der Gesprächskonzertreihe „New York“ in Hannover) mit dem Schauspieler Henning Nöhren und dem Violinisten Oliver Wille (Kuss Quartett). Uraufgeführt wurden vom Flex Ensemble das „Mandolin Quartet“ von Victor Kioulaphides (mit dem Mandolinisten Alon Sariel) und das Streichtrio „Dardania Sacra“ von Kreshnik Aliçkaj.

Die Mitglieder des 2012 gegründeten Flex Ensembles studieren an der Hochschule für Musik, Theater und Medien Hannover und werden intensiv von Markus Becker und Oliver Wille betreut. Als Stipendiaten der Villa Musica Stiftung haben sie mit so einflussreichen Lehrern wie Günther Pichler und dem Juilliard Quartett gearbeitet.

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.flexensemble.com


The Arrival Of Night

Klavierquartette von Stephen Hartke, Astor Piazzolla und Johannes Brahms

Flex Ensemble - Elsbeth Moser, Bajan

GEN 14325DetailsKatalog