Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Daria Zappa, violin

A native of Ticino, Switzerland, Daria Zappa pursues a busy career as a chamber musician, soloist and teacher. She has been a member of string quartets for the past eleven years, initially with the Amar Quartet, then as the first violinist of the casalQuartet and has performed in prestigious international recital series and festivals with musicians such as Martha Argerich, Sol Gabetta, Giora Feidman, Heinz Holliger, Maurice Steger, Christoph Prégardien and the Carmina Quartet. She has performed atCologne’s Philharmonie, the Tonhalle in Zurich, Musashino Hall in Tokyo, Palau de la Musica Valencia, Essen’s Philharmonie, the Konzerthaus Berlin, the Philharmonie in Luxembourg, at the Musikfestspiele Potsdam, Hamburg’s Laeiszhalle, the Muziekgebouw Amsterdam, and the Stadthaus in Bregenz. As a member of the casalQuartet she won the 2010 ECHO Klassik Prize in the category "Chamber Music Recording of the Year" for the recording "Birth of the String Quartet."

After completing her A-level exams, she enrolled at the Musikhochschule Freiburg in Breisgau, studying with Jörg Hofmann and then in the master class of Rainer Kussmaul. She has received valuable artistic impetus from J. J. Kantorov, D. DeLay, G. Schulz, F. Gulli and D. Zsigmondy. Daria Zappa has performed as a soloist with leading orchestras in Switzerland, Italy and South America. Ms. Zappa teaches at the Musikschule Konservatorium in Zurich and was an assistant to Benjamin Schmid a the Hochschule der Künste in Bern until 2011. She often performs and improvises blues and jazz with her brother Mattia and her father, singer-songwriter Marco Zappa. She plays a 1778 Gian Baptista Mezzabotte violin built in Brescia, Italy. Daria Zappa and her husband Massimiliano Matesic are the artistic directors of the "Festival der Stille" in Kaiserstuhl, where they live with their son.

The Artist's Homepage: http://dariazappa.ch/


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Chamber Musiv With Winds

Swiss Chamber Soloists - Felix Renggli, Flute - Heinz Holliger, Oboe, composer - François Benda, clarinet - Esther Hoppe, violin - Daria Zappa, violin - Jürg Dähler, violin, viola - Daniel Haefliger, cello

GEN 14319Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Daria Zappa, Geige

Die Tessinerin Daria Zappa ist heute als Kammermusikerin, Solistin und Pädagogin tätig. Sie hat in den letzten 11 Jahren Streichquartett gespielt, zuerst im Amar Quartett, dann als erste Geige des casalQuartetts und hat Konzerte in aller Welt an hochkarätigen Zyklen und Festivals gegeben, an der Seite von Musikern wie M. Argerich, Sol Gabetta, G. Feidman, H. Holliger, M. Steger, Ch. Prégardien, Carmina Quartett. So war sie in der Philharmonie Köln, Tonhalle Zürich, Musashino Hall Tokyo, Palau de la Musica Valencia, Philharmonie Essen, Konzerthaus Berlin, Philharmonie Luxembourg, Musikfestspiele Potsdam, Laeiszhalle Hamburg, Muziekgebouw Amsterdam, Stadthaus Bregenz zu hören. Mit "Birth of the String Quartet" hat sie im casalQuartett 2010 den Echo Klassik Preis in der Kategorie "Kammermusik-Einspielung des Jahres" gewonnen.

Sie studierte nach der Matura an der Musikhochschule Freiburg in Breisgau zuerst bei Prof. Jörg Hofmann, dann in der Solistenklasse von Prof. Rainer Kussmaul. Wichtige weitere Impulse bekam sie von J.J. Kantorov, D. DeLay, G. Schulz, F. Gulli und D. Zsigmondy. Als Solistin hat Daria Zappa mit renommierten Orchestern in der Schweiz, Italien und Süd Amerika gespielt. Daria Zappa ist Lehrerin an der Musikschule Konservatorium Zürich und war bis 2011 Assistentin von Benjamin Schmid an der Hochschule der Künste in Bern. Sie spielt und improvisiert Blues und Jazz zusammen mit ihrem Bruder Mattia und ihrem Vater Marco, Liedermacher. Ihre Violine wurde in Brescia im Jahre 1778 von Gian Baptista Mezzabotte gebaut. Daria Zappa ist zusammen mit ihrem Mann M. Matesic Künstlerische Leitung des Festival der Stille in Kaiserstuhl AG, wo sie auch mit ihrem Sohn Iskander leben.

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://dariazappa.ch/


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Chamber Music With Winds

Swiss Chamber Soloists - Felix Renggli, Flöte - Heinz Holliger, Oboe, Komponist - François Benda, Klarinette - Esther Hoppe, Geige - Daria Zappa, Geige - Jürg Dähler, Violine, Viola - Daniel Haefliger, Violoncello

GEN 14319DetailsKatalog