Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Trio Enescu

The Trio Enescu ensemble is often praised for chamber music of the highest pedigree, a unanimity of sound which unleashes prodigious force, the infectious enthusiasm of its playing, a strong sense of ensemble and the diverse stylistic range of its repertoire.
The trio is named after the legendary George Enescu and was founded in 2011, the 130th year of the birth of the Romanian violinist and composer. From their very first recital, the musicians have received highest praise by critics and audiences alike. Not long after being founded, Trio Enescu won First Prize at the Helexpo International Chamber Music Competition in Thessaloniki, Greece and the Austrian Brahms Society Award.
Before forming the ensemble, the members of the Trio Enescu were already performing successfully as solo artists in international concert venues. Among other accolades, the performers were prizewinners at the Jeunesses Musicales Competition, the Nikolai Rubinstein Competition and received the Landgrave of Hesse Award as well as performing as soloists at many important concert halls in Europe, Japan, the United States and South America.
The Alban Berg Quartet and Harald Schoneweg – who taught them during advanced studies at the University of Music and Dance in Cologne – have been influential mentors. The ensemble also gained valuable insight through collaboration with Paul Badura-Skoda and Paul Dan.
Trio Enescu has performed at important international concert halls, among them Alte Oper Frankfurt, Beethoven-Haus Bonn, Kurhaus Wiesbaden and Philharmonic Hall in Vilnius as well as at Izumi Hall in Osaka, Japan. The trio gave its debut recital at the Rheingau Music Festival in 2015.
The first release by the Trio Enescu in 2014 was acclaimed by chamber music experts and broadcast many times by radio broadcasters, including SR 2 Kulturradio, ORF Radio Ö1 and Radio Orange Wien. This recording completes the group’s recording of all the piano trio works by its Romanian namesake.

Photography: Sabin Tambrea

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.trioenescu.eu/


First Piano Trios

by George Enescu and Anton Arensky

Trio Enescu

GEN 16447Katalog

Trio Enescu

Works by George Enescu and Gabriel Fauré

Trio Enescu

GEN 14309Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Trio Enescu

Kammermusik auf höchstem Niveau, ein Zusammenspiel, das mächtige Kräfte entfaltet, mitreißende Spielfreude, ausgeprägtes Ensemblegefühl und stilistische Vielseitigkeit sind Beschreibungen, die häufig über das Trio Enescu zu hören sind.
Der legendäre rumänische Violinist und Komponist George Enescu stand anlässlich seines 130. Geburtstags Pate, als sich das Trio 2011 formierte. Vom ersten Auftritt an fanden die Musiker höchstes Lob bei Publikum und Presse. Innerhalb kürzester Zeit nach der Gründung wurde das Trio mit dem ersten Preis im internationalen Kammermusikwettbewerb Helexpo in Thessaloniki und dem Preis der Brahms-Gesellschaft Österreich ausgezeichnet.
Bereits vor dem Entstehen des Ensembles konnten sich die Mitglieder des Trio Enescu solistisch auf internationalen Podien behaupten. Sie waren unter anderem Preisträger des Wettbewerbs Jeunesses Musicales, des Nikolai Rubinstein Wettbewerbs und des Landgraf von Hessen-Preises und traten als Solisten in zahlreichen großen Konzertsälen in Europa, Japan, USA und Südamerika auf.
Die prägenden Lehrer des Trios waren das Alban Berg Quartett und Harald Schoneweg, in deren Klassen sie ihr Aufbaustudium an der Hochschule für Musik und Tanz in Köln absolvierten. Weitere wichtige künstlerische Impulse erhielt das Trio durch die Zusammenarbeit mit Paul Badura-Skoda und Paul Dan.
Konzertauftritte führten das Trio Enescu bereits auf internationale Podien von der Alten Oper Frankfurt, dem Beethoven-Haus Bonn, dem Kurhaus Wiesbaden und der Vilniusser Philharmonie bis hin zur Izumi Hall in Osaka, Japan. 2015 gab das Trio sein Debüt beim Rheingau Musik Festival.
Die erste, in Fachkreisen vielbeachtete CD des Trio Enescu wurde seit ihrem Erscheinen 2014 bereits mehrfach von verschiedensten Radiosendern ausgestrahlt, so dem SR 2 Kulturradio, dem ORF Radio Ö1 und dem Radio Orange Wien. Mit der vorliegenden CD vervollständigt das Ensemble seine Gesamteinspielung der Klaviertrioliteratur seines rumänischen Namensgebers.

Fotografie: Sabin Tambrea

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.trioenescu.eu/


First Piano Trios

von George Enescu und Anton Arensky

Trio Enescu

GEN 16447DetailsKatalog

Trio Enescu

Werke von George Enescu und Gabriel Fauré

Trio Enescu

GEN 14309DetailsKatalog