Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Ellipsos Quartet, saxophone

Flamboyance, audace, generosity: since their 2004 debut in Nantes, the three distinctive qualities aspired to by the French Ellipsos Quartet have been flamboyance (passionate), audace (daring) and générosité. These attributes have made Paul-Fathi Lacombe (soprano sax), Julien Brechet (alto sax), Sylvain Jarry (tenor sax) and Nicolas Herrouët (baritone sax) one of the foremost ensembles of their generation.
Flamboyance. A bright and homogeneous sound is combined with an energetic performance style. The virtuosity and mastery of the instrument creates a new and resplendent sound. Their intense live performances stir the same flame of passion with concert audiences.
Audace. The ever-innovative spirit of this quartet is founded on its self-confidence. The ensemble was the first saxophone quartet to be included in the Pro Quartet curriculum and give a chamber music class at the famed Paris Conservatory. The Ellipsos Quartet constantly expands its repertoire with new arrangements and premiere performances, spreading their fame and signature sound, and garnering several international prizes.
With dauntless verve, the four saxophonists also join forces with Javanese gamelans, string quartets, jazz greats and many other formations. In their most recent project, Sax & Gospel, they boldly blend their own vocals in with the instrumental ensemble sound.
This audace led to broadcasts on Radio France and concert engagements at Salle Pleyel, Petit Palais de Paris and other important concert venues. The quartet’s two albums, Médina and Peer Gynt, have been highly successful.
Generosity. Interacting with the audience in concert is spontaneous and indispensable. In addition to performing on stage, the Ellipsos Quartet also shares its musicality with other musicians. All four musicians teach young people as part of their yearly academy or give master classes in France and abroad. Because their music extends beyond concert auditoriums, the perspective of the Ellipsos Quartet extends beyond walls and boundaries. Their activities also include benefit concerts for UNICEF or guest performances in Spain, Germany, Switzerland, Italy, the US and Brazil, with more venues added all the time!

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.quatuor-ellipsos.com/


Bolero

Works by Maurice Ravel, Gabriel Pierné, Thierry Escaich and Jean Françaix

Ellipsos Quartet, saxophone

GEN 14543Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Ellipsos Quartet, Saxophon

Flamboyance (Leidenschaft), Audace (Abenteuer), Générosité (Großmut): Das sind die drei Intentionen, die das Quartett Ellipsos seit seinem Debut in 2004 in Nantes verfolgt. Diese drei Ambitionen machten Paul-Fathi Lacombe (Sopransaxophon), Julien Brechet (Altsaxophon), Sylvain Jarry (Tenorsaxophon), und Nicolas Herrouët (Baritonsaxophon) zu einem der bedeutendsten Ensembles seiner Generation.
Flamboyance. Ein heller und homogener Klang wird mit einer Interpretation voller Energie verbunden. Die Virtuosität und die Beherrschung des Instrumentes schaffen einen neuen Glanz im Klang. Auf der Bühne springt die Flamme der Leidenschaft über und lässt das Publikum erglühen.
Audace. Der stets innovative Geist dieses Quartetts begründet sich in seinem Selbstbewusstsein. Als erstes Saxophonquartett überhaupt wurde es in die „Pro-Quartet-Ausbildung“ und in die Kammermusikklasse des Pariser Conservatoire aufgenommen. Das Repertoire wird ständig an neuen Arrangements und Uraufführungen reicher, die es bekannt und wiedererkennbar machen und die ihm mehrere internationale Preise beschert haben.
Furchtlos in ihrer Zusammenarbeit trauen sich die vier Saxophonisten sowohl mit einem Gamelan aus Java als auch mit Streichquartetten, Jazzmen usw. zu spielen. In ihrem letzten Projekt Sax & Gospel zögerten sie nicht zum Saxophonklang zusätzlich ihre Stimmen hören zu lassen.
Ihre Audace führte zu mehreren Sendungen auf Radio France und zu Auftritten in Konzertsälen wie Salle Pleyel, Petit Palais de Paris und weiteren internationalen Bühnen. Ihre zwei Alben Médina und Peer Gynt sind sehr erfolgreich.
Großmut. Im Konzert ist die Interaktion mit dem Publikum spontan und unerlässlich. Neben den Auftritten im Bühnenlicht teilt das Quartett Ellipsos seine Musikalität außerdem mit anderen Musikern. Alle vier Musiker unterrichten die junge Generation im Rahmen ihrer jährlichen Akademie oder auf Meisterklassen in Frankreich und international. Da ihre Musik nicht in Konzertsälen aufhört, sieht das Quartett Ellipsos über Mauern und Grenzen hinaus. Sein Horizont schließt Benefizkonzerte für Unicef sowie Gastauftritte in Spanien, Deutschland, Schweiz, Italien, den USA und Brasilien ein und wird ständig erweitert.

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.quatuor-ellipsos.com/


Bolero

Werke von Maurice Ravel, Gabriel Pierné, Thierry Escaich und Jean Françaix

Ellipsos Quartet, Saxophon

GEN 14543DetailsKatalog