Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Mariani Klavierquartett

This ensemble emerged from performing together at the Hagnauer Klassik Festival on Lake Constance. The four young musicians already knew each other as chamber music performers from their student days in Berlin and appearing in recital together convinced them to continue their collaboration. The Mariani Piano Quartet was formed during their intensive work together at various chamber music festivals during fall and winter 2009.

The Mariani Piano Quartet first gained widespread attention at the German Music Competition in early 2011. After the four concert artists had already successfully taken part in the competition as soloists in earlier years, their piano quartet also won a scholarship. The ensemble subsequently made many guest appearances including an impressive series of over 30 recitals as part of the Young Artists Concerts of the German Music Council in 2012–2013.

In addition, the Mariani Piano Quartet has followed invitations to perform at venues such as the Ludwigsburg Festival, the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival, the Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Leipzig, the Beethovenhaus Bonn and to its debut recital at the Berliner Philharmonie, broadcast live by Deutschlandradio Kultur. Further recordings are the result of performing in concert series of German broadcasters NDR and SWR.

Critics have praised the ensemble for its “flair and passion,” “vivacity and joy in playing,” as well as its “piercing intensity” and “wholehearted devotion in every single note,” pointing out that the Mariani Piano Quartet is “still young but already plays with consummate maturity.”

Philipp Bohnen, Violin
Barbara Buntrock, Viola
Peter-Philipp Staemmler, Cello
Gerhard Vielhaber, Piano

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.mariani-klavierquartett.de


Phantasy

Piano Quartets by Bohuslav Martinu, Frank Bridge and Robert Schumann

Mariani Klavierquartett

GEN 13259Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Mariani Klavierquartett

Ein gemeinsames Konzert beim Festival „Hagnauer Klassik“ am Bodensee machte den Anfang. Schon während ihres Studiums in Berlin hatten sich die vier jungen Musiker auch kammermusikalisch kennengelernt und so brachte bereits das erste gemeinsame Konzert die Entscheidung, die gemeinsame Arbeit fortzusetzen. Im Zuge intensiver Ensemblearbeit bei verschiedenen Kammermusikfestivals im Herbst und Winter 2009 entstand schließlich das Mariani Klavierquartett.

Größere Aufmerksamkeit erzielte das Mariani Klavierquartett erstmals beim Deutschen Musikwettbewerb im Frühjahr 2011. Nachdem die einzelnen Mitglieder des Ensembles hier schon als Solisten in den Jahren zuvor erfolgreich waren, wurde nun auch das Klavierquartett mit einem Stipendium ausgezeichnet. Es folgten zahlreiche Konzerteinladungen, darunter die bemerkenswerte Anzahl von über 30 Konzerten im Rahmen der Bundesauswahl Konzerte junger Künstler in der Saison 2012–2013.

Darüber hinaus erhielt das Mariani Klavierquartett Einladungen unter anderem zu den Ludwigsburger Schlossfestspielen, dem Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival, den Festspielen Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, nach Leipzig, ins Beethovenhaus Bonn und zu seinem Debüt-Konzert in die Berliner Philharmonie, das von Deutschlandradio Kultur live gesendet wurde. Weitere Aufnahmen entstanden im Zusammenhang mit Konzerten in Reihen des NDR und SWR.

Von „Esprit und Leidenschaft“ spricht die Kritik, von „Lebendigkeit und Spielfreude“, „durchdringender Intensität“, von „Herzblut in schier jeder Note“ und befindet: „Sie sind noch jung, aber musizieren schon mit meisterlicher Reife“.

Philipp Bohnen, Violine
Barbara Buntrock, Viola
Peter-Philipp Staemmler, Violoncello
Gerhard Vielhaber, Klavier

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.mariani-klavierquartett.de


Phantasy

Klavierquartette von Bohuslav Martinu, Frank Bridge und Robert Schumann

Mariani Klavierquartett

GEN 13259DetailsKatalog