Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Julia Dahlkvist, Piano

The pianist Julia Dahlkvist (formerly Mustonen) is gaining a reputation as one of the exciting pianists in Scandinavia. Among a number of prizes in international competitions, she is the winner of Nordic International Piano Competition in 2004 where she was awarded with a Blüthner Grand Piano. During the years 2006-2008 she performed the complete piano repertoire of Claude Debussy on tours in the Nordic countries. Since 2011 she is part of the piano faculty of Karlstad University, Ingesund College of Music.

Julia Dahlkvist is a concert pianist with diverse background. Born in a Finnish-Russian family in Sibiria, she started to play the piano at the age of three under the guidance of her mother, Lidia Mustonen. She has studied several years at the Sibelius Academy in Helsinki, Staatliche Hochschule für Musik in Freiburg, Hochschule der Künste in Berlin, Royal Academy in Dublin as well as at the Stockholm College of Music and Danish Royal Academy of Music in Copenhagen. Her teachers have been Erik T. Tawaststjerna, Vitali Berzon, John O'Conor, Alicia de Larrocha, Staffan Scheja and Niklas Sivelöv.

The young pianist started to give regular concerts at a very early age and has since performed extensively in Russia, Central Europe and Scandinavia. She has also performed as a soloist with numerous orchestras and appeared in various music festivals, charity concerts, on TV and on the radio. In the year 2001 she performed the Russian debut of Einar Englund´s Piano Concerto No. 1 with the Krasnoyarsk Philharmonic Orchestra. In year 2006-2008 she performed the complete works by Claude Debussy several times in Finland, Sweden and Denmark. In April 2009 she made her debut in Stockholm playing Rachmaninov 1st Piano Concerto together with the Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra.

She has been awarded many times, in Finland by: Kordelini Foundation (2002 and 2006), Jenny & Antti Wihuri Foundation (2001 and 2003) and Culture Foundation (2005 and 2010) as well as the Finnish Performing Music Promotion Centre (2006). She war awarded by the Swedish Music Academy, the Anders Wall Foundation and the Freemasons Loge in Stockholm.

The Artist's Homepage: http://juliadahlkvist.com/


Hommage ŕ Debussy - Special Editon

Works for Piano - 4 CD Box

Julia Dahlkvist, Piano - Chenyin Li, Piano - Juliana Steinbach, Piano - Amir Tebenikhin, Piano

4-CD-Box GEN 12230Katalog

Hommage ŕ Debussy CD IV

Works for Piano: Childrens Corner, Études Série I & II et al.

Julia Dahlkvist, Piano

GEN 12229Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Julia Dahlkvist, Klavier

Julia Dahlkvist (ehemals Mustonen) hat sich einen Ruf als eines der aufregendsten pianistischen Talente Skandinaviens erworben. Von ihren Preisen bei internationalen Wettbewerben ist der Gewinn der Nordic Piano Competition 2004 besonders hervorzuheben, wo sie einen Blüthner-Flügel gewann. Zwischen 2006 bis 2008 führte sie auf Tourneen durch die nordischen Länder das Gesamtwerk für Klavier von Claude Debussy auf. Seit 2001 gehört sie zum Lehrkörper der Klavierabteilung am Ingesund College of Music an der Universität Karlstad.

Julia Dahlkvist ist eine Konzertpianistin mit vielfältigen Einflüssen. Geboren in Sibirien als Kind finnisch-russischer Eltern, begann sie im Alter von drei Jahren unter Anleitung ihrer Mutter Lidia Mustonen Klavier zu spielen. Ihr Studium absolvierte sie an der Sibelius-Akademie in Helsinki, der Hochschule für Musik in Freiburg, der Hochschule der Künste in Berlin, der Royal Academy in Dublin sowie an der Königlichen Musikhochschule Stockholm und dem Königlich Dänischen Musikkonservatorium in Kopenhagen. Ihre Lehrer waren Erik T. Tawaststjerna, Vitali Berzon, John O’Conor, Alicia de Larrocha, Staffan Scheja und Niklas Sivelöv.

Die Pianistin begann in einem sehr frühen Alter, Konzerte zu geben, und trat seither vielfach in Russland, Mitteleuropa und Skandinavien auf. Als Solistin arbeitete sie außerdem mit zahlreichen Orchestern zusammen und wirkte an verschiedenen Festivals, Benefizkonzerten sowie Fernseh- und Rundfunkproduktionen mit. Im Jahr 2001 spielte sie die russische Erstaufführung von Einar Englunds Klavierkonzert Nr. 1 mit dem Philharmonischen Orchester Krasnojarsk. Zwischen 2006 und 2008 führte sie mehrmals das Gesamtwerk für Klavier von Claude Debussy in Finnland, Schweden und Dänemark auf. Im April 2009 gab sie ihr Debüt in Stockholm mit Rachmaninoffs 1. Klavierkonzert zusammen mit dem Philharmonischen Orchester Stockholm.

Sie wurde viele Male ausgezeichnet, in Finnland etwa von der Kardelini Stiftung (2002 und 2006), der Jenny und Antti Wihuri Stiftung (2001 und 2003), der Kulturstiftung (2005 und 2010) sowie vom Finnish Performing Music Promotion Centre, in Schweden von der Königlich Schwedischen Musikakademie, der Anders Wall Stiftung und der Freimaurerloge in Stockholm.

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://juliadahlkvist.com/


Hommage à Debussy - Special Editon

Works for Piano - 4-CD-Box

Julia Dahlkvist, Klavier - Chenyin Li, Klavier - Juliana Steinbach, Klavier - Amir Tebenikhin, Klavier

4-CD-Box GEN 12230DetailsKatalog

Hommage à Debussy CD IV

Klavierwerke: Childrens Corner, Études Série I & II et al.

Julia Dahlkvist, Klavier

GEN 12229DetailsKatalog