Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Carolina Ullrich, Soprano

German-Chilean soprano Carolina Ullrich completed her studies at the Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile under Ahlke Scheffelt and at Munich’s Hochschule für Musik und Theater under Prof. Edith Wiens. She has also taken part in master classes by such well-known artists as James Conlon, Susanna Eken, Margreet Honig, Malcolm Martineau, Rudolf Piernay , and Gerd Uecker.

High points in her career include winning the German Solo Voice Contest in 2006 and the 2008-9 Young Concert Artists International Auditions as well as Second Prize and the Audience Prize at the German ARD-Wettbewerb 2006 – no First Prize was awarded. In 2011 she was honored with the Christel-Goltz-Preis of Dresden’s Semperoper.

She has already collaborated with conductors such as Frederic Chaslin, Maurizio Benini, Jonathan Darlington, Christian Thielemann, Helmuth Rilling, and Sir Simon Rattle.

In the meantime Carolina Ullrich has sung at several of the most important international concert halls including the Concertgebouw Amsterdam, the Gewandhaus Leipzig, Merkin Hall in New York, the Philharmonie am Gasteig München and the Kennedy Center Washington.

For the nationwide ZDF Advent broadcast in 2010 from the Frauenkirche in Dresden she stepped in for Anna Netrebko to wide acclaim. Shortly afterwards Ullrich performed on television as Valencienne together with Renée Fleming in a New Year’s Eve broadcast on ZDF.

She has been engaged as a soloist at the Semperoper since 2010. She currently sings the roles of Pamina, Susanna, Gretel, Oscar, Zerlina, and Adina.

Marcelo Amaral and Carolina Ullrich have been congenial recital partners since their first of many performances together in 2005.

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.semperoper.de/ensemble/alle/details/39.html


Emoción

Works by Fernando J. Obradors, Reynaldo Hahn, Richard Strauss and Francisco Ernani Braga

Carolina Ullrich, Soprano - Marcelo Amaral, Piano

GEN 12234Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Carolina Ullrich, Sopran

Die deutsch-chilenische Sopranistin absolvierte ihre Studien in der Universidad Católica Santiago bei Ahlke Scheffelt und in der Hochschule für Musik und Theater München bei Prof. Edith Wiens. Darüber hinaus nahm sie teil an Meisterkursen namhafter Künstler wie J. Conlon, S. Eken, M. Honig, M Martineau, R. Piernay und G. Uecker.

Zu ihren Erfolgen zählen der erste Preis des Bundeswettbewerbs Gesang 2006 und der erste Preis des Young Concert Artists-Wettbewerbs New York sowie der zweite und der Publikumspreis des ARD-Wettbewerbs 2006, der erste Preis wurde nicht vergeben. 2011 wurde sie mit dem Christel-Goltz-Preis der Semperoper ausgezeichnet.

Sie hat bereits mit Dirigenten wie F. Chaslin, M. Benini, J. Darlington, Ch. Thielemann, H. Rilling und Sir S. Rattle zusammengearbeitet.

Carolina Ullrich hat mittlerweile in einigen der bedeutendsten internationalen Konzerthallen gesungen, unter anderem dem Concertgebouw Amsterdam, dem Gewandhaus Leipzig, der Merkin Hall New York, der Philharmonie am Gasteig München und dem Kennedy Center Washington.

In der ZDF-Adventssendung 2010 aus der Frauenkirche Dresden vertrat sie Anna Netrebko mit grossem Erfolg. Wenig später folgte ein Fernsehauftritt als Valencienne gemeinsam mit Renée Fleming in der ZDF-Silvesterausstrahlung.

Seit 2010 ist sie Solistin an der Semperoper. Eine Auswahl ihrer aktuellen Partien umfasst Pamina, Susanna, Gretel, Oscar, Zerlina und Adina.

Marcelo Amaral und Carolina Ullrich verbindet ein harmonierendes Verständnis für die musikalische Interpretation. Das erste gemeinsame Konzert fand 2005 statt, viele weitere folgten.

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.semperoper.de/ensemble/alle/details/39.html


Emoción

Werke von Fernando J. Obradors, Reynaldo Hahn, Richard Strauss und Francisco Ernani Braga

Carolina Ullrich, Sopran - Marcelo Amaral, Klavier

GEN 12234DetailsKatalog